Go Vote! You Want Blood Awards are open!

I’m clearly out of touch with reality. I totally missed the fact that I’d been nominated for four You Want Blood Awards (thanks for bringing it to my attention, Meridian – who, btw, was nominated 28 times!).

Here are important dates:

  • August 7, 2016 Nominations Open
  • August 31, 2016 Nominations Close
  • September 1, 2016 Semi-Final round Voting Opened
  • September 30, 2016 Semi-Final round Voting Closed
  • October 8, 2016 Final round Voting Opened
  • October 22, 2016 Final round Voting Closed
  • October 31, 2016 Winners Announced

 

As always, I’d like to thank Robin (AKA 4Padfoot) for the countless hours spent compiling names and creating a poll for all our lovely readers. ❤

 

I’ve been nominated for:

Mr. January – Best Lemon for It Happened In Rhodes

The Saucy Award – Best Sookie for Petulance

The Viking Award – Best Eric for Detox

EricIsMine Award – Favorite Author

 

As much as I would be honored to win any one of these awards, I’m also a realist and know I’m up against some VERY talented authors. Thanks for the warm fuzzies to whoever nominated me. I love you guys!

 

Oh, and I finally found time to work on my sequel to Petulance. RL has been a bitch.

10 thoughts on “Go Vote! You Want Blood Awards are open!

  1. msbuffy says:

    Congratulations, my friend! You deserve the recognition for these nominations for these terrific stories! I wish you all the best! So sorry to read that real life has been so tough lately. Hope things turn around soon! 🙂

    Like

  2. Meridian says:

    Couldn’t have happened to a nicer lady! ❤ Here's hoping that RL nicens up (is too a phrase) and eases off so you can do the things you WANT to do! BEST OF LUCK!!!

    Like

Show me some love and review: