Post to PDF

One of my lovely readers, Zoe, brought something to my attention and I’ve been trying to figure out how to help her and think I just came up with a solution! She wanted to download my stories (as PDFs) to her Kindle so she could take my stories anywhere. I tried a few options, but still wasn’t satisfied.

I had lunch with a friend of mine yesterday and I told her about my frustration in converting URLs to PDFs, and she suggested something so brilliant and beautiful that I’m kicking myself for not thinking about before: Print Friendly. There are a bunch of websites where you can copy and paste a URL and they create a print friendly page (no headers, no ads, and no sidebars) that you can download as a PDF! It’s awesome!

I found several, but Print Friendly was the easiest to use without having to instal an app. If you’re interested, click here!

7 thoughts on “Post to PDF

  1. gyllene says:

    Another way to do it is with a program called Calibre. If you use Word or whatever program you use. Put the completed story in one document and then you can put your Word document in Calibre and put it in many formats. PDF, Mobi, and Epub. Also if you use Word you can convert straight from Word to make a PDF if that’s the only format you want. If you have any questions you can email me. 🙂

    Like

  2. E. B. Rhome says:

    Being a kindle junky, I’ve tried several methods to capture the stories from my favorite writers which use wordpress to publish. The best thing I have found to date is to use an add-on called Grab my books. This program will create an ebook very similar to the ones you get when grabbing a story from FF etc. It is pretty easy to navigate and lets you preview the finished product before it is saved. It will create an ePub, but that can easily be converted. I use Calibre too, for storage and conversion.

    Like

Show me some love and review:

