Up All Night: Chapter 11

Charlaine Harris owns almost everything. I own the rest.

 

Slightly NSFW, just a little, near the end. You’ll see. 🙂

_______________________________________

Chapter 11

Sookie’s POV

 

Sookie hovered on the edge of consciousness when his words filtered in, filling her with the kind of happiness she never thought she’d find.

“I love you,” he said, melting her heart and drawing her back to reality.

She shifted in his arms, pushing up on one elbow so she could look down at him. Her muscles shook as she fought exhaustion. “What did you say?” She needed to hear it again, directly to her.

His eyes snapped open, panic making his eyelids tight. “I thought you were asleep.”

“I was. Almost.” She tilted her head. “What did you say?” she asked again.

“I uh,” he paused and swallowed hard, “I said you make me happy.”

“And?”

“That you’re beautiful.” He pressed his hand to her cheek and touched it in the same soothing way he’d done moments before, making her eyes close briefly.

She blinked hard, keeping sleep at bay. Maybe I heard him wrong. Maybe I only heard what I wanted to hear. “I thought you said…” she trailed off and looked away, unable to voice the confusing thoughts tumbling around in her head.

“I love you,” he said, barely whispering.

She gasped, holding his words inside her and then she kissed him, letting the love flow between them. “I love you, too,” she murmured against his lips.

He smiled, his eyes softened, and then he returned the kiss. “Will you stay with me? The sun is coming.”

She imagined her calendar, sorting through her work schedule for Saturday. “I’ll need to leave at two to meet Beth at the Campbell’s house.”

He reached up to the clock on the bookshelf above his bed and set the alarm. “Push this button to turn it off. You already know where everything is. Make yourself at home.”

A blush bloomed across her face. “I will. Thanks.” She snuggled against his chest again and wrapped her arm around him tighter than before. He held her gently, surrounding her with love until she fell asleep.

* * * *

Soft chimes woke Sookie hours later. The melody swept up and down, stirring her out of her deep sleep. She pushed against Eric’s cool chest and struggled to disentangle herself from him. The glowing numbers on the bookshelf over her head were the only light in the room, making it difficult to find the tiny button he had told her about. After a few seconds of unsuccessful fumbling, she finally switched on the tiny lamp next to the alarm. Golden light spilled across the books, alarm, and Eric’s peaceful face.

She turned the alarm off and looked down at him. His serene face was frozen with his fangs jutting out. Her movements and the sudden appearance of light didn’t seem to bother him. Despite that, she eased out of the bed and tiptoed to the bathroom in the hall. Pam’s door was closed, so she didn’t worry about covering up. She laughed at the thought. It’s daytime; they’re dead to the world.

She showered quickly and cleaned up after herself, leaving her towel draped over the washer, which she would take care of the following night when she would come back to clean. Once back in Eric’s room, she dressed in the wrinkled clothes she’d worn the night before.

Surrounded by honeyed light, Eric lay motionless on his bed. She crawled up next to him and kissed his lips. “I’m going to work now,” she said.

He didn’t move or respond, so she kissed him again, that time, gripping his hard dick through the sheet. “Thanks for last night.”

His mouth twitched.

“I love you,” she whispered against his lips. He smiled, but didn’t respond with words. He probably can’t talk while he’s sleeping, but he could hear me for sure. He wasn’t smiling before. She kissed him one last time before leaving, locking the door behind her.

* * * *

Sookie arrived at the Campbell’s house a few minutes before Beth, and sat on the front step, soaking in the rays of the sun while she waited.

As Beth approached, her eyes narrowed. “Weren’t you wearing that yesterday, when we cleaned that house in Monroe?”

Sookie blushed and nodded. “Yeah, I stayed the night at Eric’s.”

Beth unlocked the front door and gaped at her friend. “That’s a first, isn’t it?”

Sookie rubbed her bottom lip with her teeth and smiled. “It was the first time I’d stayed over, and the first time he…”

“He what?” Beth’s eyes were round, waiting for her to go on.

Sookie paused, wondering if she should share something so intimate with her friend. As she considered it, she noticed a purple bruise on the side of Beth’s throat. “Is that a hickey?”

Beth slapped her hand over it and grinned. “Maybe, but you can’t leave me hanging like that. What happened?” I’m dying to tell her about Derrick, but not until she tells me about the Viking!

She laughed as Beth’s thought filled her head. “He told me he loved me.”

“He did?” Beth squealed and hugged Sookie tight. “Did you tell him too?”

“I did.” Her heart fluttered in her chest. “I’ve never loved anyone like that before.” She took a deep breath and smiled. “Okay, now tell me about Derrick!”

For the next ten minutes, they cleaned the kitchen together and talked about Beth’s new boyfriend and Sookie’s budding love. It was the best moment they had shared, and she was glad she had. The friend-shaped hole in Sookie’s life was completely gone now, and although she couldn’t tell her about Eric being a vampire, she could tell her everything else and that was something she’d never experienced either.

Sookie cleaned the bedrooms next, leaving Beth in her blissful world downstairs. The work went quickly, and before she knew it, she was done. They walked outside together, planning where they would go to dinner together, which had become a tradition on Saturday evenings. She enjoyed every moment she spent with Beth, and only headed home after all the gossip and juicy details had been shared. Well, almost all.

By the time she got home, Gran had already cleaned up the kitchen after her own meal.

“I sure missed you this morning!” Gran said as Sookie came inside.

“I missed you too.” Sookie fought the urge to apologize for being gone, apologize for spending time with Eric, and apologize for having her own life. She left the night before without explaining where she was going, just that she wouldn’t be back until the following evening.

“You stayed with him, didn’t you?” Gran stared at her, long and hard.

“I did.” Sookie drew in a deep breath, bracing herself for the conversation that would surely come. “We’re adults.”

“I know you are, honey.” Gran clicked her tongue. “I suppose I’m old-fashioned, but I just don’t like the idea of you being with Eric before marriage.”

Sookie blushed. “He hasn’t asked me to marry him.” She shrugged. “I don’t mean to make you upset. I love him, and I love spending time with him.” The words were still difficult for her to say out loud, but Gran needed to know how she felt.

Gran nodded. “I remember that feeling. I loved your grandfather so much.” She patted Sookie’s hand. “I’m glad you finally found someone worth loving.”

“Me too.”

“I’m also glad you’re home.” She pulled a deck of cards out of the drawer behind her and shuffled them. “Are you up to a game of rummy?”

“You bet I am!” Sookie said, smiling.

Later, when Eric called, she explained she was going to spend the night at home, with her gran, who was waiting for her to finish the movie they’d started.

“I have to work tomorrow night,” he said.

“Me too.” She grinned into the phone.

“Can I see you Monday night?”

“I’m looking forward to it.” Her smile grew. “I need to get back to my movie. I love you,” she added in a whisper.

“I love you, too,” he replied. No hint of a whisper, just a bold declaration.

* * * *

On Sunday night, after Sookie was nearly done cleaning Eric’s room, while Beth vacuumed the front room, she locked his door and whispered into the camera, “I was thinking. Maybe tomorrow, I could tie you up.” She pressed her lips together and climbed onto his freshly made bed. “I remember you saying something about having some kind of straps or something.”

She stretched her body out, reaching each limb toward the corners of the bed. “If you got on this bed, I bet you could reach the corners.” She wiggled onto her knees again, pretending he was under her. “Fully restrained, I could do whatever I want to you.” Heat spread through her body as the idea took hold. She closed her eyes and imagined the helpless look on his face while she pinched her nipples and fingered herself. Her mouth fell open as her palm rubbed against her breasts before dipping between her legs. Her eyes snapped open and her eyebrows jumped. “Do you think you could handle it?” she asked, challenging him.

She could hear the camera zoom in, making her smile grow. “Too bad you’re not here. I guess I’ll just have to keep myself company.” She unbuttoned her pants, slid them off, and pushed her hand inside her panties. It didn’t take her long to come, her mind filling with the delicious scenarios of Eric begging her for more. A low moan spilled out of her mouth and her body shook. Warm satisfaction relaxed her entire body.

While watching the camera intently, she took her panties off and tucked them under Eric’s pillow. “To get you through the night.”

She dressed quickly, smoothed the covers on the bed, and said, “See you tomorrow.”

_______________________________________

She’s such a tease! On to Up All Night: Chapter 12

43 thoughts on “Up All Night: Chapter 11

  1. gyllene says:

    She is a tease but I love that she’s comfortable with her body, herself, and Eric to be able to do that. I can’t wait for Eric’s reaction and for her to tie him down. 😀

    Like

  2. Angel-Lee says:

    Now I have all this naughty thoughts about tying Eric down and me in Sookie place.

    Like

  3. campyrs says:

    Wow, for an experienced girl, she has some sexual prowse. She teases him so much. I hope you find your muse for this story. It’s good, I’d hate for you to not finish it. It’s good…

    Like

    • Oh I’ll finish it! Come hell or high water. I’ve got the ending in mind, it’s just the getting there part that I need to figure out. 🙂 Padore is helping me. Never fear…it just might take me a while. I’d like to think that after being treated like a goddess for a few months, Sookie would be pretty confident in the bedroom. I’m so glad you’re enjoying the story. Thanks for reviewing to tell me so!

      Like

  4. suzyq591suzy says:

    Glad to hear her tell Gran that she was an adult and that they love each other 🙂 and she is such a tease but I imagine that Eric will get her back for that.

    Like

  5. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Ooh, Sookie is bad! I love it! I love the thought of Eric being tied down. Of course, unless he has silver cuffs, he’d be on the honor system not to escape…wonder if Sookie knows that. LOL. I hope you and padore can find the ending to the story. I’m glad Sookie found a good friend and stood up to Gran!

    Like

    • I think Eric will WANT to be tied down, which means she won’t really have to restrain him at all. Now they just need to find the time to make it happen!

      I’ve got the ending in mind, I just need to figure out details between now and then. I think it’ll work out just fine. I trust Padore and her ideas!

      Everyone needs a friend, and that was always sadly missing in the books. Thanks so much for reviewing!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. sluggysmom says:

    Awww! So sweet how he’s so vulnerable when it comes to her!!

    Like

  7. Grrrrrreat I do so enjoy all yr updates thank you ; )

    Like

  8. mom2goalies says:

    I love this Sookie and the fact that she can tease the hell out of Eric! Really want to see his reaction to that!!! 😉
    Glad she can stand up to her Gran and not back down from her happiness
    Praying your Muse is found, it would be such a shame to leave these two unfulfilled, especially after Sookie’s challenge…

    Like

    • Don’t you worry, I’ll get that muse in my grasp again and not let it go until I’m good and ready to be done. 🙂 Mostly, I just hope you can be patient in case it takes a while. I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

      I love this Sookie too. Teasing Eric is one of my favorites to write, and you know he loves it. I think it’s about time Sookie stood up for herself and her decisions to act like an adult. Thanks so much for reviewing! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. lostinspace33 says:

    She IS a tease, and I love it! 🙂

    Like

  10. ozzo says:

    mean!!!

    Like

  11. ericluver says:

    She’s becoming quite the naughty vixen…but I’m glad she feels confident enough about herself to be so bold 😉

    Like

  12. valady1 says:

    So much fun to read a Sookie who is playful and utterly comfortable with being with Eric…

    Like

  13. msbuffy says:

    Naughty, playful little maid! I love it! 🙂

    Like

  14. So much fun to read and to get inside both of their heads! Each point of view gives you a feel for them. Too hot!!!

    Like

    • Aww, thanks! I’m so glad you enjoy the alternating POVs. I love writing it, although, sometimes I just stick with Sookie. Writing Eric is hard and I hope I don’t screw it up too much. Thanks so much for reviewing, I’m so glad you’re enjoying it!

      Like

  15. askarsgirl says:

    As usual can’t wait until next Friday 😃
    Their declarations of love to each other were so sweet!

    Like

  16. YvonnAd says:

    Hi hi.
    Oh my my…Sookie really knows how to make Eric wish he was somewhere else instead of work. His home’s never been more alluring. Talk about big tease. Can’t wait for a tide up Eric.
    Are you doing a big reveal and how would Gran feel about it?
    Thanks for another lovely start of my weekend.
    YvonnA

    Like

    • Sookie definitely knows how to get under his skin, that’s for sure. 🙂 He’s going to go crazy when he gets home! Gran’s going to come into the story a little more later, you’ll see. I’m so glad I could help get your weekend off to a good start! Thanks so much for reviewing! 🙂

      Like

  17. redjane12 says:

    Go Sookie!

    Like

  18. […] MySecretO Up All Night […]

    Like

  19. Kittyinaz says:

    Reblogged this on Kittyinaz's Reblog Page and commented:
    I have reread this a couple of times, since I kept forgetting to get online and do the reblogs. But go read it. It is freaking awesome!

    Like

  20. ashmo2000 says:

    They haven’t gotten nasty yet, but Sookie looks ready to try some new things…some nasty things 😉

    Like

  21. theladykt says:

    Glad she’s so self assured she can tease him that way.

    Like

Show me some love and review:

