The After Party: Chapter 7

Charlaine Harris owns almost everything. I own the rest.

Thanks for all the help along the way, FairytaleAmber 🙂 All remaining mistakes are my own!

NSFW. Do I even need to warn you at this point?

___________________________________________________________________

Chapter 7

Sookie’s POV

“Bill…” Her eyes went wide.

“I’ve missed you,” he said.

She resisted the urge to punch him in the face. He doesn’t know I’ve taken his computer to the queen. He doesn’t know I know about Lorena. He doesn’t know I was in Mississippi. He doesn’t know Eric is in my bedroom. He doesn’t know anything. “Where have you been?” She decided to play the worried girlfriend part, and he ate it up.

“Business in Seattle. Remember?” he lied through his teeth.

She wanted to rescind his invitation, but more than anything, she wanted him to apologize. She swept the area, mentally, and had to hide her shock when she found five vampires waiting nearby. Lorena and who else? “You could’ve called.” She put her hand on her hip. He tried to touch her, but she dodged out of the way and picked the bruised peach up off the floor. “I’ve been worried sick.”

“Where have you been?” His voice took on a cold edge.

“Looking for you.” It’s partially true.

“I’ve come to call on you several times.”

You mean your computer? She forced a tight smile onto her face. “I thought something seemed amiss last night. The guest room closet was an absolute disaster.”

He narrowed his eyes. “Where is it?”

“Where is what?” Sookie batted her eyelashes.

“You know damn well.” That time, he got ahold of her shoulders and imprisoned her in his arms. No tenderness. No love. Only force. He kissed her and his dick hardened against her. His fangs scraped her mouth before she could pull her head away.

“Let me go!” she shouted.

She felt it before she heard it. Growling. Eric growling.

“She’s mine,” Eric bellowed.

Bill spun to face him, never releasing Sookie from his steely grip.

Eric loomed in the doorway, naked as a jaybird and madder than hell. “She. Is. Mine.”

“Doesn’t look like you can do anything about that,” Bill said, his cold breath falling on Sookie’s shoulder.

Bill’s hands clamped down harder, cutting into Sookie’s arms. She cried out. I can’t rescind his invitation now, or I’ll be dragged out with him. It didn’t matter much, because in the next second, Bill started heading toward the door, keeping Sookie in front of him like a shield. Oh god, I’m going to die.

Out of the corner of her eye, she watched Eric cautiously follow them outside. Fangs and hands ready to fight, just as soon as Bill let her go.

The problem was, Bill wasn’t going to let her go.

“Tell me where it is, or she dies,” Bill said to Eric.

“Go to hell, you lying, cheating, manipulating traitor!” Sookie shouted in his face.

Bill’s features contorted with anger and then he opened his mouth and tore into her neck with his fangs.

Molten pain shot through her body, she tried to twist away from him, but it only hurt worse. Tears slid down her cheeks and a whimper escaped her lips. And then, Bill’s hands loosened their hold and she began to fall. On her way down, she noticed Bill’s feet weren’t touching the ground. Before she hit the gravel, Eric scooped her into her arms and kneeled a few feet away, pulling her onto his knee, cleaning and healing the wound in her neck with his blood.

From her position, Sookie made out the twin hulking shapes on either side of Bill. They held him by his arms, twisting them unnaturally. Pain dominated Bill’s ugly, blood-stained face.

“You want to know where the program is? I have it,” Queen Sophie-Anne said as she walked in front of Bill. Andre mirrored every step she took, flanking her. “Just as we agreed.”

Bill bowed his head. “My qu—”

Sophie-Anne held up her hand, silencing him. “No need to lie. You have disappointed me repeatedly. Don’t do it again.” She turned toward Sookie and Eric. “Sookie, are you well?”

“Yes ma’am.” She stood in front of Eric, holding his arms around her like a protective wall. Her legs trembled, but Eric held her upright.

The queen turned back toward Bill’s dangling body. “Russell and I had a very long conversation about you. The program belongs to me. He acknowledged that and apologized for trying to steal it.” She smiled, making her face youthful and beautiful. “Which means, because of this ordeal, Mississippi owes me a favor.”

Bill tried to smile as if he were still on the winning team, but the queen spoke again, erasing his joy completely.

“It turns out he doesn’t want you either.” She looked at Andre, who held a thin wooden stake. “You’re fired,” Sophie-Anne said just before Andre plunged it into Bill’s chest.

Bill gasped and then his face began to implode. A gurgling sound escaped his throat and then his bloody remains splattered the gravel on her driveway. The Saxon warrior twins wiped their hands on their pants and stood at ease near the queen.

“One less traitorous vampire to worry about,” the queen said, looking satisfied.

“One less…” Sookie counted the queen’s party. One, two, three, four. I thought there were five. “Lorena.” Her name came out as a whisper, but Eric responded.

He jumped to his feet and rushed toward Lorena just as she came barreling out of the darkness. His fist collided with her face and she howled with pain. She dragged her nails across Eric’s chest, leaving temporary red welts. Eric responded by throwing her toward Andre, who waited with the stake in his hand.

Lorena shrieked as the piece of wood entered her back, and then blood flowed out of her mouth as her internal organs liquefied.

Andre shook her body onto the ground. He pulled out a handkerchief and wiped off the stake and then put it back inside a slim case in his pocket. He flicked a piece of Lorena’s remains off his jacket.

“I think you should re-gravel your driveway tomorrow,” Sophie-Anne said.

“Yes ma’am.” Sookie wavered as she looked at the two bloody piles that coated the small stones near her feet. In the blink of an eye, Eric lifted her into his arms, cradling her against his chest.

“Eric.” Sophie-Anne dipped her head.

Eric bowed toward the queen. “Thank you for coming.”

“I spoke with Russell last night and wanted to deal with the situation as quickly as possible. My driver traveled all day.”

The situation, as Sookie knew, meant killing Bill. I should be sad, but I’m not. I’m just relieved! Thank goodness for their timing!

“We parked down the road, but came as soon as we heard the struggle.” Sophie-Anne took Andre’s hand and started walking down Sookie’s long, uneven driveway. “We’ll be in touch. Come Sigebert and Wybert.”

Sookie let out a long, shaky sigh. Eric’s arms tightened around her.

“You’re okay. I’ve got you,” he whispered into her hair as he carried her back inside. He put her down on the edge of her bed and then started filling the tub for her.

“You’re naked.” Sookie blinked.

“Yes. Get into the bath. I’m going to clean up the mess outside.”

“But I…”

“I’ll take care of it.” He leaned over and kissed her and then led her to the bathroom. He took off her robe and held her hand while she stepped into the tub.

I’m not sad at all. Bill got what he deserved. Lorena got what she deserved. And I got what I deserve: Eric. It’s about time I got a little piece of happiness, isn’t it? I never got that with Bill because he never truly loved me. But it’s different with Eric. I can feel it.

When Eric came back, he was dripping wet. His pale skin looked cold and clammy. “I hosed off the gravel and myself.” He shrugged.

Relaxed from her bath, Sookie stood and said, “You should get warm and clean. I’m done.”

They traded places, but Eric looked ridiculous in the tiny tub. “I think I’ll just shower.”

“I’ll be in my bedroom.” She pulled the door shut. As she brushed her hair in front of the mirror for the second time that night, a smile crept onto her face. Not a tight smile; a real one. One that came from the knowledge that Bill could never hurt her again, and from the fact that Eric loved her. And I love him. Her smile grew.

The door to the bathroom opened and Eric emerged with a cloud of steam. “I’m glad to see you smiling. I thought you might be in shock.”

“Should I be? All I can do is think about how fortunate I am. Nothing else matters. Right?”

“Right.”

“I guess that’s what the queen meant when she said things wouldn’t end well for Bill.”

“He got what was coming to him. Sophie-Anne doesn’t tolerate dissidence.”

“Thank you for saving us from Lorena.” She hugged him, her warm body pressing against his slightly cool one.

“I will always keep you safe. Besides, she got what was coming to her, too.” He held her gently.

Her hands walked down his sublime back and gripped his ass. “And what about me? Do I have something coming to me?”

“Oh yes,” he murmured into her hair as he lifted her onto the counter in front of the mirror. He wedged himself between her legs.

“Finally, a place where your height is an advantage.” She rested the back of her head against the mirror and smiled.

“My height is always an advantage,” he said as he kissed her and pressed his cock against her sex.

She reached between their bodies and gripped his dick, making him gasp as she rubbed it up and down her slit. She scooted to the edge of the counter and locked her feet around him. With the head of his cock in position, she dipped her hips, taking him a tiny bit. She closed her eyes and enjoyed the sensation, and then he thrust into her with one fluid movement, only stopping when his pelvis crushed against her clit. “Yes.” She held him there, digging her heels into his ass, desperately needing more contact. Without pulling out, he rolled his hips, each movement massaging the bundle of nerves. He moved over and over until she cried out as her orgasm ripped through her.

He held the back of her head, kissing her, and grunting into her mouth as he came. His cock hardened inside her instantly and then he started pumping his hips, holding her carefully so she wouldn’t hit the mirror.

She spread her fingers out behind her, knocking over bottles and jars as she steadied herself to meet each thrust. She held her breath as another orgasm began to build, and then she bit his lip and let it wash over her.

Eric groaned and then lifted her off the counter. He carried her to the edge of the bed and fell backward, so she ended up on top of him, straddling his lap.

Sookie held onto his chest, waiting for the blood to return to her brain so she could focus on him. He cupped her breasts and squeezed her nipples, which sped up the process. Her eyes locked on his and he grinned.

“Welcome back. Now fuck me.”

A shiver worked through her body. “I love when you say that. I can’t resist you.” She moved up and down on his shaft, slowly.

He squeezed his eyes shut. “Fuck me.”

“Yes,” she said moving faster.

“Come for me.”

“Yes.” Her body slammed against his taking her breath away.

“I love you,” he whispered.

She couldn’t answer him with words, so she kissed him and rode him until she came, taking him with her again.

“I love you,” he repeated, holding her limp body in his arms. His entire being seemed to be telling her.

She basked in the warmth of his affection and replied, “I love you too.”

The End

___________________________________________________________________

I hope you enjoyed it! If so, write a little comment below to let me know! 🙂 I’m still working on the next story…hopefully I’ll have it up next week! 🙂

67 thoughts on “The After Party: Chapter 7

  1. cari1973 says:

    Me ha gustado tu historia. Espero tener el privilegio de leer muchas historias más en el futuro.

    Like

    • Muchas gracias! Le agradezco que haya tomado el tiempo para escribir y decirme lo mucho que te haya gustado! Tengo muchas historias que espero que usted disfrute, y siempre hay otros nuevos que forman el interior de mi cabeza! 🙂

      Like

  2. murgatroid98 says:

    Whew! That ended well. Thanks for a most satisfying story.

    Like

  3. saldred75 says:

    i love a good eric/sookie hea!!! nice work!!!

    Like

    • Aww, thanks! I’m all about the hea too. Not something you find in the books, which is why I’m here. 🙂 It’s like a super power or something, righting all the wrongs! LOL. Thanks so much for reviewing! I’m glad you enjoyed the story!

      Like

  4. gyllene says:

    So great! I love how you killed Bill and Lorena. I can’t believe this story is over. I always hate to see them go. Let me know if you want a banner for the next one. 🙂 I can’t wait to see what you’ve come for us next.

    Like

    • I knew you’d like that! I never had any love for Lorena, so it seemed to be the perfect time to end her too! I’m sorry it’s over…and as far as the next one goes, I’ve got a few chapters written, but it’s on the edge of being something I could continue, if I could just come up with a story that speaks to me, you know? Thanks for offering a banner, I’ll keep you posted! Thanks so much for reviewing!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Aww, it’s over! 😦 I loved how you killed Bill and Lorena. The end was fantastic thanks! 😍 Looking forward to the next story!

    Like

  6. LaLa says:

    Yay! Bill and Lorena are dead and all is right in Eric and Sookie land. Great story!

    Like

  7. duckbutt60 says:

    Love a story where the bad guys are ended and the “good guy” gets the girl –and the girl gets a good and proper shagging –in the end…..(I’m channeling a bit of Austin Powers right there)……..
    Can’t wait for the next one!
    Pat

    Like

    • Pat, you’re cracking me up over here! Seriously… I love Austin Powers and totally agree. A good shagging fixes everything, right? Right. Now that everything is all good in the world, I’ll get to work on figuring out where to go with the next one. Hoping something inspires me. Anyway, thanks for reviewing! I’m so glad you loved it!

      Like

  8. Kelli says:

    Loved it!

    Like

  9. campyrs says:

    So good! I love that Bill finally got what he deserved. Lorena, just the frosting on the cake…. Sad it’s over though. I can’t wait to read what you you write next. Thank you 💞

    Like

    • That’s what FairytaleAmber said too when she edited, Bill was great and Lorena was just a bonus! LOL I’m sorry you’re sad, but don’t be…I’ve got more stories, you know that! Thanks so much for the love and the lovely review!

      Like

  10. patsy1965 says:

    Smut and death by stake times deux. What more could a girl ask for on a chilly Friday afternoon 😉 Thanks for the fun ride, now, not to be greedy (ok a little greedy) what’s next? patsy

    Like

    • Patsy, you’re not greedy…just curious. Stick with it, it sounds much better! Because you asked, I’ve been working on a little story that Padore and I brainstormed on, but I’ve hit a block and can’t figure out how to continue. It’s pre-revelation, Sookie’s working with a cleaning service, and she happens to clean Eric’s house. No Bill. No vampire drama. Just a little falling in love. Now, where to go from there… Any ideas? I’m all ears.

      Also, thank you so much for the love for this story! Smut and death are always good, right? Especially when it’s Bill and Lorena. Thank you so much for reviewing!

      Like

      • patsy1965 says:

        Hmmm, I’ll give it some thought. But a love story. No Bill drama is awesome. Oh hell, anything you write is awesome. 😉 Gosh, I’m a suck up. Actually, I come from a long line of suck up. We actually have our own tartan. 😉
        (Snort) patsy

        Like

      • LOL A long line of suck ups? Your own tartan, you say? I must know more! 🙂 I’m blushing over here with your compliments…and I’d love a little nudge with the new story. I needed a break from Bill and drama, but maybe it’s time to throw them back in there? I’m not sure. Lemme know what you come up with!

        Like

  11. Meridian says:

    Another great story – as usual! 😀

    Is it strange that I don’t consider it strange that I read literature where phrases like, “…and then blood flowed out of her mouth as her internal organs liquefied” don’t even rate the raising of a brow? See, I thought not…

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I’d like to answer your questions, but I think the root of them all comes from you being a little strange. 😉 I like the idea of my readers being okay with a little blood and guts every now and then. 🙂 Thanks for reviewing!

      Liked by 1 person

  12. ericluver says:

    LOL Meridian. So true! Great story again. 😀

    Like

  13. theladykt says:

    Woo Hoo Scumbill and Whorena are Dead!!!

    Like

  14. Sorry to see this end, but at least it ended “correctly” ;p

    Like

  15. lostinspace33 says:

    Love, love, LOVE this story! What a great ending! 🙂

    Like

  16. suzyq591suzy says:

    I loved the way this story ended –death to Bill and Lorena and sexing fun and love for Sookie and Eric — Bravo 🙂

    Like

  17. askarsgirl says:

    I hate it when your stories end!! However I am really looking forward to your next one. Any hints to what it’s about?? Loved this NSFW story, they’re always my favorites😉

    Like

    • They’re my favorite too! I like to sneak sex in wherever I can. Some people think it’s filler, but I kind of like it. 🙂 Yes, I’ll hint… Sookie works for a cleaning service and is in the service of cleaning up after a mysterious man. 🙂 It’s slow and sweet and falling in love, but where to go now? Help, if you can! I need inspiration! It’s pre-revelation and no Bill, no vamp drama, just S/E. I’m all ears over here!

      Thanks so much for reviewing and sharing the love with me!

      Like

  18. valady1 says:

    Dotted all the eyes and crossed all the tees…Bill & Lorena in one fell swoop and Eric and Sookie together..nicely ended.

    Like

    • I like the wrap things up nicely, so it seemed like a good time to end things. I figured you’d like the death of Bill and Lorena. Both worthless characters, if you ask me! Thanks so much for reviewing! I’m so glad you enjoyed it!

      Like

  19. msbuffy says:

    Well done, once again! Splendid ending! 🙂 It’s a keeper!

    Like

  20. Tiffany says:

    Heck yes! Loved it!! : )

    Like

  21. shoegirl01 says:

    bye bye Bill! death and love in one serving – great ending

    Like

  22. ashmo2000 says:

    If only this was the how it went in the original 😉 I loved this story, I can’t wait for more from you! !

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I thought at the very least, CH shouldn’t have interrupted Sookie and Eric by a window-bursting Bubba. Who needs that?! Thank you so much for the lovely review and thanks for your excitement for the next one too! 🙂

      Like

  23. So much better than how it went, great rewrite.

    Like

  24. nedbella says:

    Absolutely loved it. Loved it even more when Bill and Lorena bit the dust.

    Like

    • LOL Wow! That’s really saying something!!! I’m SO tired of Bill (and Lorena) that I thought a story without them would be lovely. So where, you might ask, is the conflict going to come from? You’ll have to wait to find out. It’s unlike anything I’ve ever done before. 🙂 Thank you so much for reviewing and sharing the love! I’ll post a spoiler of Eric’s POV 🙂

      Like

  25. YvonnAd says:

    OMGosh that was hot although not for Beelll.
    What a wonderful way end for all of them. I’m glad the queen got Beelll. Can just imagine how the tub looks like with a viking in there.
    So hot.
    Thank you very much.
    And thanks for the new story….Wooohoo.
    Always
    YvonnA

    Like

    • A Viking in a tiny tub seems pretty comical to me. She needs a giant tub, just for him. 🙂 I’m so glad you loved the ending and enjoyed the story. It’s always very satisfying to kill Bill and this is my first Lorena kill. I liked it too. 🙂 Thanks so much for reviewing and sharing the love!

      Like

  26. Loftin says:

    I can’t believe it’s over already. I loved it!! Thanks for fixing that fiasco of an ending.

    Like

    • You’re so welcome! I am so glad you loved it. There were so many problems with this book, so I had a lot of material to work with. Being interrupted by Bubba, Bill getting off scott free, all the nonsense that happened in the trunk of the car… I’d rather it end this way. 🙂 Thanks so much for reviewing! I hope you enjoy the new story too!

      Like

  27. Holy freaking crap! Hot!! Awesome!

    Like

  28. Cyndi says:

    I love to read your stories. The HEA is Sooo nice. Thank you.

    Like

  29. Cyndi says:

    Thank you soooo much for keeping Eric and Sookie HEA. It’s getting harder to find people who are writing GOOD stories about them. 😉

    Like

  30. andrea says:

    Who was the rich human friend in Jackson with the full fridge ? I know, it’s not what’s really important, just curious. I loved Pam’s cool “My eyes are deceiving me” by the way. In fact, coming to think of all the details, I loved every single one of them.
    Congrats on another great story !!!!
    And fucking on Eric’s Corvette hood is definitively high on my to do list !!
    So, you nailed it ….again 🙂

    Like

    • I’m dying laughing over here. 🙂 I always figured the After Party would be one hell of a party, right?

      The rich human friend in Jackson I imagined was a drug dealer that owed Eric something. Why a drug dealer? Beats me. I’ve clearly spent too much time watching TV. 🙂 Thank you for the flattery and love for my writing. It means so much to me!!

      Like

  31. Tree says:

    Great story! Ah, Seigbert and Wybert, lol. Sophie Anne’s matching pitbulls. And, I do just love to hate on Bill. Why is he such a douche? I don’t know. Why did CH let him mess Sookie up so much? Their romance is like 9th grade angst over and over. Love this ending. And, the bit about Eric looking redonk in Sookie’s tiny bathtub… I can totally picture that.

    Like

    • You’re cracking me up! Bill’s a douche because that’s who he is. Deep in his heart. Even he doesn’t like himself. Poor fella. CH, like so many other authors that write weak-minded heroines, put Sookie in situations totally out of her control. I hate it, too. Come on! Give her the guts to to change something for once! If you like a bold no-nonsense kind of Sookie, you should read It Happened In Rhodes next. 🙂 Thanks for reviewing!

      Like

  32. cela says:

    everyone got what was coming to them!

    Like

Show me some love and review:

