The After Party: Chapter 3

Charlaine Harris owns almost everything. I own the rest.

Tiffany, shoegirl01, and MsBuffy inspired me to add a little somethin’ somethin’ to this story. Thanks for making me laugh! FairytaleAmber, you’re awesome for helping me even when I said I was done with this story with two chapters. I lied…

Sorry I didn’t post earlier today, I was out until 1 this morning at an of Montreal concert, so my day has been kind of slow while I recover from sleep deprivation! 🙂

What?! Another NSFW chapter? What is this, some kind of MA fan fiction?

___________________________________________________________

Chapter 3

Sookie’s POV

Sookie rolled onto her side and traced Eric’s shoulder with her fingers, following the rise of muscles up toward his neck. He closed his eyes and stretched to give her more access.

“What are you going to tell me about Bill?” His face scrunched when he said his name. “Is it that he has a small dick?”

A laugh escaped Sookie’s throat. “Besides that.” She glanced down at the gracious plenty jutting toward the ceiling. “Compared to you, everyone has a small dick.” She cleared her throat before going on, “Anyway, do you remember the night you came to me? When you told me about Bill and Lorena?”

Eric’s eyes snapped open. “Yes.”

“I knew about Bill’s special project.” She put her hand to his lips. “Not because he told me, but because I figured it out on my own. Sort of.”

He inhaled sharply. “I suspected you knew more than you let on.”

“I knew it was a secret from you too, which is why I didn’t say anything.” She frowned. “I was scared, and then you started talking about torturing me…”

He smiled. “I don’t think you would’ve been bothered by the torture I had in mind.” His hand dipped between her legs and caressed her swollen sex. “But I much prefer you yielding to me willingly.” He rubbed circles around her clit.

All thoughts trickled out of her brain and her eyes rolled into her head. It didn’t take long for her to come, writhing against his hand. She gasped for breath.

“Sorry I interrupted you. What were you saying?” Eric said as he licked his fingers.

Sookie swallowed hard and tried to focus on breathing. Eventually, her words came back to her. “So, as I was saying. I knew about his project. What’s more, I have it.”

Eric sat bolt upright. “What?”

“Bill hid it at my house before he went to Seattle, or more accurately, to Mississippi to be with Lorena.”

“Why didn’t you tell me before?” His dark blue eyes narrowed.

“Because Bill asked me to keep it secret. I keep my word.”

“Where is it?”

“He hid it at my house.”

“They are surely searching there right now.”

She shrugged, her shoulder digging into the bed. “That’s why I moved it. They’ll never find it.”

Eric’s face lit up and then he kissed her. “You never cease to amaze me.”

“I also did it for you. You said your life was on the line.”

He hovered over her and kissed down her neck, sucking and licking on her skin. “Bill is an idiot. He thinks he has all the power, but he has none.”

“In his hurry to pension me off, he gave it all to me. He thinks I’m so stupid.” She reached between their bodies and gripped his cock, positioning it at her entrance.

“I will never underestimate you,” he murmured before he thrust inside her.

Neither of them said anything for a while. Sookie held onto him and lifted to meet each thrust, letting her anger and disappointment with Bill go and replacing it with the happiness she felt with Eric. Eventually, the only thought in her head was Yes! Eric kissed her while he brought them both to the brink, and with one final thrust, she tumbled through the abyss, screaming into his mouth. He devoured her pleasure and came in violent jerks.

After she had a chance to catch her breath, she said, “I think we should go get it and take it to the queen ourselves. Just imagine the look on Bill’s face.”

“Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned,” Eric said smiling.

“Before we go, can we stop by Alcide’s so I can get my things? I didn’t bring much, but I don’t want to leave them behind.”

“Of course.”

* * * *

Eric’s Corvette purred as they pulled up outside Alcide’s apartment building. She took a deep breath as they rode the elevator up.

“I’ll be waiting right here,” Eric said as he waited in the hallway just out of sight from Alcide’s apartment.

She nodded and then turned the corner and knocked on his door. No one answered the first time, so she knocked again, louder and faster.

“I’m coming, god damn it!” Alcide growled, and then he yanked open the door, clutching a towel around his waist. “Sookie,” he said as his eyes shifted behind him.

“Hi. I came to get my things.” She tightened the belt of her silk robe, realizing how ridiculous she must look.

His eyebrows furrowed, and he whispered, “Are you okay? Last I saw you…”

“I was getting staked. Yeah. I remember,” she spat the words. Alcide had run off, leaving her in the middle of Club Dead alone and dying. “I’m fine now. I just want to go home.”

“Who is it, sugar?” a woman’s voice called out from behind him, and then she stepped around Alcide.

Debbie Pelt. Sookie glared at her. Debbie was also wrapped in a towel, and her stringy hair dripped water onto her shoulders. Sookie looked back at Alcide. “Can I have my bag, please?”

“Yeah, uh, hang on a sec.” Alcide weaseled around Debbie and then rummaged through the guest bedroom. Luckily, she hadn’t really unpacked much, so he didn’t have much work to do.

“Looks like the better woman won.” Debbie sneered as she jerked her head toward the back room.

“I never shared a bed with him. He was helping me with something. That’s all,” Sookie said.

Debbie smiled, deeply satisfied by winning their non-existent competition.

So Sookie went on, “There’s no way I could ever give myself to a man who was still in love with his lying, cheating, whore of an ex-girlfriend.”

Debbie lunged but Sookie didn’t budge.

“Everything all right?” Alcide asked a few seconds later, handing Sookie’s bag over to her.

“Just peachy.” She pulled her mouth into a tight smile. “Thanks for everything. Good luck, you’re going to need it,” she said to Alcide, pointedly shifting her gaze toward Debbie. With that, she turned and left.

Her hands shook as she pushed the button to summon the elevator. “God, I hate her,” she said to Eric.

He rubbed her back. “She’s not worth your time.”

“You got that right.”

“So you and Alcide never…”

“No. You saw the extent of our physical contact at Club Dead.” She rested her head against his silent chest. “Take me home?”

“Anything you want,” he said.

* * * *

When they pulled into Sookie’s driveway, she closed her eyes and listened. The only brain, alive or dead, was the one sitting next to her. “We’re alone,” she said.

They made their way inside, and sure enough, the closet floor in the spare bedroom had been tampered with. The boxes of summer shoes, umbrellas, and other seasonal items were strewn all over the floor.

“This is the hidey hole Bill made for sleep overs.”

“Where is it?” Eric asked as he eyed the light-tight hole in the closet floor.

“In the shed.” She walked out through the screened in porch and pulled open the squeaky doors. Eric followed closely. “I put it under this bag of manure.” She grunted and uncovered a plastic-covered box. “I knew he wouldn’t bother looking out here. He doesn’t like to get his hands dirty.”

“Clever.”

“Thanks.” She grinned at him.

He lifted the box as if it didn’t weigh anything and put it in his trunk. “I don’t think we should sleep here tonight. We have enough time to get back to Shreveport. In the evening, we’ll visit the queen.”

* * * *

Eric unlocked the front door to his house, sweeping his hand inside. “Ladies first.”

“Thank you.”

“The sun is coming. I must get downstairs,” he said.

She clutched her overnight bag, which she had repacked at home. “Where should I…”

He took her hand in his and kissed it. “I would like you to sleep with me. I enjoy waking up to you. I also enjoy fucking you, and that’s easier if you sleep with me.”

A blush crept across her face. “I do too.”

“Come with me.” He led the way down the stairs and flipped on a light in his room. A king-size bed filled most of the space, and Eric promptly undressed and stretched out on the soft gray sheets.

Sookie hadn’t bothered to change out of the silk robe at home, so she untied the belt and shrugged out of it, leaving it on the floor on top of his clothes. Eric’s eyes raked over her body, watching every move she made. She unhooked her bra and then pushed her panties down slowly, letting them fall.

“You’re lucky the sun is on the way,” he warned.

“Or what?” She crawled onto the bed next to him and dragged her hair up his still body, finally straddling his legs.

“Or I would fuck you senseless.”

Heat spread through her as a devious smile tugged up her lips. “Can you move?”

He blinked slowly. “Not easily.”

“Open your mouth,” she demanded, and he did. She pushed her finger inside and he sucked hard, and then moaned when she pulled it away and dipped it between the folds of her sex. She whined, “Too bad you’re so tired. I want another orgasm. All that blood earlier has made me pretty horny.”

He growled and tried to touch her, but his limbs were sluggish and unresponsive. “Please, fuck me. I don’t have much time left.”

“Now?” she asked as she stroked his cock.

“Now.”

With that, she sank down on his dick. Propped against his chest, she tilted her hips and rode him hard, crushing her clit against his pelvis. Her breath caught in her throat. “I’m going to come. Come with me.” They moaned together, the sound echoing off the walls.

When Sookie finally came back to Earth she kissed Eric’s immobile mouth, frozen for the day in a blissful fangy smile. She pulled off of him and curled her body around his, resting her head on his firm chest. “Goodnight.”

Later, when he woke her with kisses, she smiled and opened her eyes.

“You were ready all day long again.”

“I was sleeping next to you, naked,” he said. “Now I’m going to fuck you senseless, like I promised.”

He did, leaving her satisfied and happy before they left for New Orleans.

* * * *

“What’s she like?” Sookie asked during the long drive.

“The queen?”

Sookie nodded.

Eric mulled the question over for quite a while before answering. “She’s shrewd. Intelligent. Callous. Fair. She knows about you,” he added and then looked back at the road.

“What do you mean?”

“She knows you’re a telepath.”

Sookie laughed. “Half of Louisiana and part of Texas knows that. Word gets around amongst vampires.”

“She knew before.” He still wouldn’t look at her.

“Before what?” She frowned.

He sighed. “I’m only telling you this because you deserve to know the truth.”

Her stomach sank. Uh oh.

“She sent Bill to procure you. She collects gifted people, and your gift is particularly valuable.”

“Bill was following orders? The night he came to Bon Temps?”

Eric nodded, his face stricken.

The truth knocked the air right out of her lungs, leaving her speechless and stupefied. Bill never loved me, no wonder he left me for Lorena so easily. A tear slid down her cheek.

“I only discovered this recently.”

“So she … she told him to get me?”

“Yes.”

“I was just a job? An assignment?”

“Yes. But everything has changed now that he has cooperated with Mississippi.”

“Why?” She sniffled.

“Because once she finds out he’s loyal to Mississippi, she will assume you are too.”

Her sorrow turned to anger. It burned through her like a wildfire. “I don’t want anything to do with him. Bill can go to hell.”

He squeezed her knee.

She wiped her eyes and willed her tears to stop. I’ve shed enough tears for him. He’s not worth it. “What does she want with me?”

“I’m sure she wants you to work for her. You will get your chance to ask her when we see her. I am so sorry to tell you this unhappy news.”

“I appreciate the truth.” She nodded and then her brain focused on one detail she couldn’t ignore. “So when he was planning to come back to discuss my future care with you, does that mean you got stuck with me? Forced to complete his job?” She knew Bill didn’t care one bit about her, but the thought that Eric had been a part of it was too much to bear. If that’s true, why didn’t Eric take me to the queen right away? I was the one who suggested we visit her, not him.

“No one forced me to do anything. I’m not stuck with you. I want to be with you. If the queen wants you to work for her, she can ask you herself. I don’t know why Bill didn’t take you right to her.”

“She won’t kill me, will she?” Sookie gulped.

“You are mine, and with that, comes my protection.”

While his words should’ve comforted her, her hands shook as they walked through the security checkpoint into the palace. Sookie’s mouth fell open as she soaked in the lavish surroundings. Everything screamed money. Suddenly, her slacks and blouse didn’t seem fancy enough.

As they waited in an opulent room filled with exotic artifacts from around the world, Sookie shifted from foot to foot.

Eric put his arms around her, sending calming waves over her.

The door flung open, and there, dressed in an impossibly tight black outfit, stood Hadley. “Sookie?” She smiled when their eyes met and then she rushed into the room and pulled Sookie into a bone-crushing hug. “You’re a sight for sore eyes!”

Sookie gasped and tried to return the hug, but couldn’t move much.

“Oh, sorry. I didn’t mean to squash you.” Hadley grimaced and put Sookie on the ground.

“Hadley! How have you been? It’s been ages!” Sookie hugged her that time, and realized that Hadley was different. “You’re a vampire now?”

Hadley nodded. “How could you tell?”

“Your skin is cold, plus, no heartbeat.” Sookie frowned. “What are you doing here?”

“Sophie-Anne and I, we’re together,” Hadley said as she smiled shyly. “You don’t hate me?”

“Why would I hate you? Because you’re with a woman? Why would I care? Just as long as she’s treating you right!”

“Of course I treat her well,” a petite woman said as she came in the room. She smiled adoringly at Hadley. “Don’t I, sweet thing?”

Hadley cooed and put her arms around Sophie-Anne’s neck. “You sure do.” They kissed and moaned as if they were alone.

Get a room. Sookie glanced at Eric, surprised by his silence.

When Sophie-Anne broke away from Hadley’s embrace, she smiled at Eric, her fangs on full display. “Eric.”

“My queen,” he said, bowing deeply.

Queen? Holy shit, my cousin is having sex with the queen of Louisiana! Sookie’s mouth fell open.

“You must be Sookie. I’ve heard much about you.” Queen Sophie-Anne didn’t offer her hand, so Sookie curtsied.

“Nice to meet you, ma’am.”

“Eric, I had no idea you and Sookie were acquaintances.” She narrowed her eyes. “I thought she belonged to Bill.”

Sookie stuck her chin out, bent on telling the queen what she thought about being treated like property when Eric spoke.

“She is mine.” His fingers wound through Sookie’s and then he gave her hand a squeeze.

Somehow, Sookie could feel his anxiety, caution, and protectiveness.

“She is remarkable, as you well know.” Eric looked directly at the queen and then at Hadley.

Hadley bit her lip and wouldn’t look at Sookie.

The truth knocked the wind out of her, yet again. Betrayed by my own family. She shook her head. “Why did you tell her, Hadley?”

“I don’t know.” Hadley wrung her hands. “It just slipped out one night.”

She wanted to yell and scream and blame her for all the shit that had gone wrong in her life. She wanted to tell her how much Bill had hurt her. How she thought he loved her, but he was just biding his time until he could hand her over to the queen. Instead, she glared at her and said, “You put my life at risk.”

Eric relaxed behind her and relief radiated from him.

Bloody tears spilled out of Hadley’s eyes.

Sookie got control of her emotions before she turned to the queen. “If you wanted me to work for you, why didn’t you just ask me?”

Sophie-Anne narrowed her eyes and her tiny body coiled as if she were about to attack. “I have a kingdom to run, lest you forget!”

“No, ma’am, I didn’t forget.” The hair on the back of Sookie’s neck raised and the panic coming from Eric was making her nauseous, but she had to speak her mind. “Sending a manipulative liar to do your bidding wasn’t the best choice. And now, he’s working with Mississippi.”

___________________________________________________________

Open mouth, insert foot. On to The After Party: Chapter 4

48 thoughts on “The After Party: Chapter 3

  1. VictoryInTrouble says:

    Delicious as always! I hope Sookie doesn’t get them in trouble. If Eric is panicking it might be time to slow her roll!

    Like

  2. campyrs says:

    Loved it! Go Sookie! Thank you for this chapter.

    Like

  3. I love when Sookie spouts off and gets herself in trouble. 🙂

    Like

  4. duckbutt60 says:

    Why not tell the queen the truth? Hmmm…..? She won’t kill her prized telepath, but she should know that if she had used a more direct approach, she may have gotten her results sooner….. Eric…don’t panic….

    Like

    • I’d tell Eric to take deep breaths, but you know that doesn’t do any good. 🙂 I think the same thing. Why waste time with an errand boy? A direct approach is just what Sookie needs to force the issue! Thanks so much for reviewing!! 🙂

      Like

  5. ericluver says:

    Uh Oh! Insert foot indeed…

    Like

  6. askarsgirl says:

    Now she’s done it! Wonder how QSA will react to that bit of news?

    Like

  7. patsy1965 says:

    I can always count on you to bring me some happy 😉 But, even though this is a pretty long chapter there is no excuse for a cliffhanger. Bad form, old girl, bad form. (Sorry, I’ve been watch TCM. I love the way everyone in the old timey movies speaks with a faux British accent 😉 )
    patsy

    Like

    • Thanks Patsy. I can’t say that I’ve ever been called an Old Girl before. Is that like Old Chap? It’s definitely fitting. I’m a total jerk for leaving you like that. You’ll forgive me on Friday though, don’t you worry. 🙂 Thanks so much for reviewing and making me giggle!

      Like

  8. ashmo2000 says:

    Well, time was well spent in Bon Temps until New Orleans, not so much.

    Like

  9. msbuffy says:

    Thank you for another delicious chapter! 🙂 A panicked Eric is never a good thing though! Sookie’s gonna end up with both feet wedged in there if she doesn’t stop talking soon! LOL! 🙂

    Like

  10. theladykt says:

    Yummy Eric time. Hadley needs a good punch in the mouth for blabbing to Skanky Anne. Childish Skanky Anne….Sigh

    Like

    • At least Sookie and QSA are having an honest discussion about everything. Why would she trust Bill with something so important. That is something I will never understand! More yummy Eric time coming your way! 🙂 Thanks for reviewing!

      Like

  11. geenakmom says:

    I love it when you give us such yummy delicious chapters! But cliffies…. Um, no. 🙂 I’m glad Sookie is standing up for herself.

    Like

  12. Meridian says:

    I’ve always held it against Eric for threatening Sookie with torture like that…never thought it was right. How could he expect Sookie to ever like or trust him if he was so willing to threaten her? (Hands Eric a wet-nap for his Sookie-icky fingers)

    Alcide always struck me as needing a flea dip and some sort of Rx to gain a backbone and get over Debbie.

    I have a sneaking suspicion that QSA is smart enough to appreciate Sookie’s direct manner and will want to know ALL about Bill betraying her Queendom…

    Like

    • You know me so well!! And I agree with everything you said. Alcide is supposed to be this strong man, but he comes undone by his skanky ex. Eric is supposed to be gaining her trust and they share a beautiful moment JUST after he threatens her. What was CH thinking? Hard to imagine. Of course QSA is smart enough to appreciate her, if only she can let go of her pride for a minute. 🙂 Thanks so much for reviewing!

      Like

      • Meridian says:

        Yes! Alcide really needed to be neutered for the sake of the pack. He was such a useless idiot.

        CH was on some strange pills and powders, that’s for sure.

        Heh, and QSA does have that pride, but I’m thinking she’ll be much more concerned over Bill’s betrayal since he knows palace secrets, plus they do have “his project” to give her…that autta sweeten the deal! 😀

        Like

      • You know it! Bill’s going to be in the hot seat without knowing it… Alcide had such potential. Why write about losers like him, hung up on exes that aren’t worthy? There are enough of those in real life. 🙂

        Like

      • Meridian says:

        Ugh, you are so right. I could even see bringing it up a time or two that he’s having a hard time getting over her sorry ass – that’s natural…but to harp on and on about that skank? Why? She just wasted valuable E/S time and I really don’t appreciate that kind of waste, amIright? 😀 Beehl still gives me indigestion…I think it’s the sideburns…and that faux’ccent…or maybe those teeth…or the eyes?…that hair?…something…

        Like

      • Yes, there’s definitely something about him that doesn’t sit well with me. It might be his face. 🙂 Don’t worry about him. You know he doesn’t stand a chance in my world.

        Any man still clinging to an ex like that isn’t worth being around. My time has always been too valuable to be the rebound girl.

        Like

      • Meridian says:

        Ugh, exactly. Plus you want to give diseases time to pop up BEFORE risking catching them yourself…

        *wanders off humming, “Bai bai, bai bai to Billy bai bai…bai bai…”*

        Like

      • LOL I love that you mind went RIGHT to diseases. There’s something so right about that.

        Like

      • Meridian says:

        It’s my annoyingly realistic personality…as well as my mild-to-moderate germophobia… 😀

        Like

      • Everyone loves a germophobe. You know you can always trust they won’t touch you or manhandle communal bags of food. 🙂

        Like

      • Meridian says:

        Yes – exactly! We’re also the best dish- and bathroom fixture-washers ever! 😀

        Like

      • Truth. Wanna come over?

        Like

      • Meridian says:

        I thought you’d hired Eric to do that sort of thing…you know how fast vamps can move – he’d be done with your whole house in an hour! 😀

        Like

      • No, I don’t think I’d utilize Eric to clean my house…just sayin’. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  13. YvonnAd says:

    HI hi
    Ops…is this going to be “talk now think later” type of chapter. Knowing Sookie she will speak her mind.
    I’d like to know if the queen will confront Bill or will Sookie have her chance to face him.
    It’s getting good.
    Thanks for another great chapter. But I feel the lemons were a bit rush….still hot of course. Gees Eric could just be staring at her and still be hot.
    Can’t wait for the next chapter.
    Thank you thank you.
    YvonnA

    Like

    • Oh yes. Talk now, think later is definitely how Sookie’s mind works! LOL As for Bill…you’ll just have to wait and see. And you’re so right, sometimes lemons are very rushed, but they had important things to take care of. Don’t worry though, the next one will be nice and long. 🙂 I’m so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you SO much for reviewing!

      Like

  14. alyanne says:

    I love your stories. They are smutacular. I was wondering how many chapters to expect from this story. I know most of your stories have been short (less than 10 chapters). But the first one of yours I read was an awsome 60+. So I feel like an addict waiting for my next fix. On an earlier post you said wait until Friday. Well its friday afternoon and nothing, but I am on EST. I can be patient usually but cliffy’s make me nervous. And now, I am rambling. I will stop now. Can’t wait for more! *bite nails* *fidgits* I swear I can be patient! Maybe…..

    Like

    • I am so sorry to make you wait!!! Wifi is SUPER slow here, and we left for a hike just after breakfast, so the combination meant I JUST posted! Yes, most of my stories are between 2-20 chapters. Getaway was an epic adventure of smut, but I don’t know if I could write something that big again in the Sookieverse. It was kind of a fluke…that just means I have more time to come up with new stories though. 🙂 Thanks for the love for my writing, it means a lot to me, and I always appreciate it!

      Like

  15. murgatroid98 says:

    Somehow I missed this one. Your notices don’t pop up on my email for some reason. Oh well, that gave me two new chapters to read. Glad Sookie met the queen this way, with strength.

    Like

    • Lame! My notices don’t pop up in my primary folder, they show up in the social folder (via g mail), so if I want to know when something is new, I have to check both folders. Not sure if that’s the issue or not. Thanks gmail, for sorting my e mails into folders for me, even though I didn’t ask you to…

      I always thought Sookie should meet the queen on her terms, with a straightforward approach and ready to negotiate knowing everything. It’s only fair, right? I’m glad you enjoyed the chapter, thanks for reviewing!

      Like

  16. jules3677 says:

    Glad that they have the database. A bargaining chip for them. Hopefully Bill (damn that four letter word again) will suffer (for a long long century .. a girl can hope!) for his fuckery. Sookie isn’t being too submissive to the Queen. But she did figure out that it was Hadley that outed her to the Supe world. On to read what happens next.

    Like

Show me some love and review:

