Third Time’s The Charm: Chapter 2

Charlaine Harris owns almost everything. I own the rest. Thanks again, FairytaleAmber. I couldn’t have done it without you! 🙂

 

Warning! NSFW. Good thing it’s late Friday (or early Saturday…)

________________________________________________

Chapter 2

 

Eric’s fingers caressed hers. “Let me help you feel better. Let me help you forget that ridiculous tiger. Let me help you remember what it’s like to be with me.”

Her eyes focused on his. “I haven’t forgotten.” How could I forget?

“Then you can help me remember.” He wrapped his other arm around her waist and pulled her closer. “According to you, you were the best I ever had, but I don’t really know. Those memories are locked away somewhere.”

She arched her back and struggled to take deep breaths. His serene face tilted up toward her, his eyes begging her.

“Please.” His lips parted.

There’s nothing wrong with me. I want him. He wants me. It’s not all that complicated when it comes right down to it. Sookie nodded and then kissed him. Sparks of desire shot through her body the second their lips met.

Eric tightened the grip on her waist as he crushed her body against his. With the towel wedged firmly between them, she released her grip and wrapped her arms around his neck. She plunged her tongue into his mouth, carefully avoiding his razor-sharp fangs. He moaned and then pulled away from her slightly.

The towel fell to the floor with a muffled thud. He untied the golden belt holding his robe closed and shrugged out of it, retrieving the ceremonial knife he’d used at the wedding and placing it on top of the book on her nightstand.

“Oops.” He gave her a wicked grin and then dug his fingers into her ass, dragging her up onto his lap. “Your towel fell.”

“I noticed,” she whispered before his cool mouth latched onto her nipple. She held onto his neck as he lathed her sensitive skin. He moved to the other breast and sucked and licked until the room filled with mewling sounds.

“This feels familiar,” he said, kissing a line between her breasts as if he couldn’t decide which one to focus on. “You’re so warm and delicious.”

Words wouldn’t form in Sookie’s mouth, so her fingers got busy pulling his black pants open. Eric’s hips jerked when her hands dipped inside the fly. She smiled as she gripped his cock, freeing it from the constraints of his clothes.

Eric’s body went rigid and then he shuddered. “That feels familiar too.”

Sookie propped her forehead against his. “You really liked this,” she said as she twisted her wrist and pressed his cold hard length against her slippery lips. She pumped him a few more times while she kissed his slack mouth, nibbling on his lip.

“Fuck,” the word slipped out of his mouth into hers. “That feels good.”

“Mm hmm,” she hummed and twisted again, rubbing her clit against him. “I want you.”

Eric growled and pulled her body against his, crushing her breasts against his chest. “Then take me. I’m yours.”

She devoured his mouth while she lifted her body, aligning his cock with her slick entrance. Releasing his lips, she paused, forcing his eyes to open. She wanted to see him. The real Eric.

Eric’s eyes locked on hers as she sank down, slowly taking him in, inch by excruciating inch. Neither of them looked away, only strengthening the pleasure coiling inside her. There he is: wild, powerful, beautiful, and hungry. She grinned and then kissed him, giving herself to him.

Each time their bodies met, a moan passed between their mouths, pushing and pulling like the muscles in their legs. Sookie held onto him for dear life as her head began to swim.

She arched her back and tilted her face up to the ceiling and screamed, letting the bliss wash over her. Her body went limp, but Eric’s strong arms held her steady, never relenting. Each thrust only adding to the orgasm still coursing through her. He roared when he came, holding her perfectly still and slamming into her one final time.

Sookie gasped for breath, drunk on endorphins, and then his cock hardened inside her once again. He started moving again as if the fire inside him had only been stoked, not sated. He fucked her hard and fast, stealing her breath until she only had enough to let out a strangled groan as she came again.

Eric pulled her pliable body against his, kissing and sucking on her neck and shoulders as he slowed his pace while she recovered.

“Bite me,” she said, her words broken by quick breaths.

He reached toward the nightstand to retrieve the knife, which he used to slice a tiny wound on his neck. “Ladies first.”

Sookie leaned toward him and latched her mouth over the cut. Desire swirled through her body fueled by Eric’s powerful blood. He moaned and then his mouth descended on her taut neck. His fangs slid into her flesh just before they both came, holding onto each other as they rode out each shuddering wave of pleasure.

Eric carefully removed his mouth. “I can’t heal you properly. As it is, you’ll heal faster than normal because you’ve had my blood again.”

Her eyes remained closed and she beamed. “Can you feel it?”

He rested his forehead against hers. “I can feel your blood mingling inside my body, filling me with life. I can also feel your happiness.”

She opened her eyes and smiled. “Me too.”

“I remember everything. Those two weeks we shared.” He kissed her sweetly. “It was the real me going after the only thing I ever wanted: you. That’s why I came to you.”

She searched his eyes, only finding the truth in his words. “I often wondered why you showed up by my house. I’ve thought long and hard about it, and wondered if you came for me, but it was too much to hope for, so I never really let myself believe it.”

“It’s the truth. You’ve always made me happy.”

“Same here. I have never been happy like that before … or since.” That time, she kissed him. “I’m glad you came back to me. It hurt so much when you left. When you didn’t remember what we had shared.” Tears rimmed her eyes.

His arms tightened around her body. “I’m never letting you go again.”

“Can we just stay here forever?” she asked as she nuzzled the base of his neck and let her sorrow go.

Eric sighed. “Andre is waiting for us. We should pay him a visit. Prove our bond before your neck heals.”

“Do we have to?” she whined.

“Yes. Otherwise I’d stay here all night, fucking you senseless.” He grinned.

Heat shot through her body, and then Eric lifted her off of him. Her legs shook and she almost cried at the loss of contact.

“I feel the same way,” Eric said as he pulled his pants back on.

Sookie dressed as quickly as she could, carefully avoiding the smudge of blood on her neck.

Hand in hand, they walked out of the room together. Halfway down the hall, Sookie paused. “Damn it, I was supposed to go pick up the piece of luggage.”

“Let’s go get it.” He squeezed her hand and then they made their way to the basement.

A line of matching suitcases lined the far wall of the loading bay. Sookie frowned and whispered, “Why do they match?”

“What?” Eric whispered.

“Shh,” she hushed. She caught a snippet of brain waves directed at Eric. Someone knew what he was and he didn’t want him around. “Look, that’s ours.” She broke away from him and grabbed the handle of the compact black luggage, rolling it out of the room. Eric followed her, but she didn’t go straight toward the elevators. Once they were a safe distance from the loading bay, she stooped over the piece by her feet. The pristine tags matched the equally shiny piping that went around the edges. The suitcase had been locked with a tiny padlock. “Have you ever seen a piece of luggage look this good after a flight?”

“No…” Eric frowned.

“And don’t you think it’s strange that everyone had the same matching pieces?” She tugged on the tiny lock. “These aren’t even allowed at the airport anymore. This isn’t ours.”

“It has Louisiana written on it,” Eric said slowly.

Sookie nodded. “There was one for every state being represented here. Not by name. By state.” She lifted it experimentally. “It’s heavy.” Dread oozed out of her body.

“What do you think it is?”

“A bomb.” She swallowed hard. “Just think about it. This hotel is the perfect target for vampire-haters, and what better time to hit than during a conference. It would do the most damage to the whole infrastructure!”

“Who would be that stupid?” Eric growled, narrowing his eyes.

“I don’t know, but we need to get them out. All of them. We can’t say anything to anyone. Someone here is involved in it, and we don’t want to tip them off.” She took a deep breath. “We need to put them in a car and take them far away from here until we can figure out what’s going on.”

Eric tapped his keys. “I’ve got a rental.”

“I’ll go back in there and get the others. Then we can track down the ones that have already been claimed.”

Eric pulled her into a kiss. “Be careful.” He touched her cheek gently before letting her go.

She smiled at him. “I will. Wait here, okay?”

Eric nodded, and then she slipped back down the hall. She pushed through the door with a big smile plastered to her face. The same gruff guy looked her up and down. No one else seemed to notice her presence.

“Did you forget something?”

She put her hand on her hip. “Wouldn’t you know it? The other vampires asked me to get these out of here.” She rolled her eyes, making a big show of how put out she was. “You give them an inch and they take a mile.”

The big guy shrugged. “I don’t care who picks them up, as long as they’re outta here. My boss has been riding my ass!”

“I’ll take a couple at a time, if you don’t mind me being in your way for a few minutes.” She smiled at him sweetly. “I’ve got one of those luggage racks out in the hall.”

“Go right ahead.”

She popped into his head and had to hide her disgust when he was thinking about how sweet she would look sucking his dick, despite the puncture wound on her neck. Fanger. He watched her ass as she left, and when she came back for the next pair of suitcases, he broadcasted even more than before about what he thought of her body. She ignored him, focusing on the task at hand.

“There’s two more,” she whispered to Eric a few minutes later. After a final trip to the room, she thanked Mr. Pervert and left as quickly as possible.

“Okay, that’s all of them.” She did a quick count. “There’s twelve here. How many do you think are missing?”

Eric pulled the tags off, each with a handwritten state on it, going through a list in his mind. “Alabama and Kentucky.”

“I met both of them earlier. Well, sort of. We need to pay them a visit, but first, let’s get these to the parking garage.” She sighed and wished she had a luggage rack.

To her amazement, Eric scooped up the luggage, six pieces over each arm. “You’ll need to open the doors for me. The underground parking entrance is through there.” He nodded down the hall, past the elevator.

“Sure. Yeah, let me get that for you.” Sookie scurried past him, ducking around his loaded arms and ran down the hall. She held the door open for him. “Where’s your car?”

He jerked his head to the right. “Get my keys. Right side.”

She nodded and reached into his pocket, twisting her arm to fish them out. She grazed against something hard and blushed when she realized what it was.

Eric moaned and squeezed his eyes shut.

“Got ‘em.” She pressed her lips together, smothering her grin. She pushed the button on the fob and followed the beeping sound until she stood by the trunk of his car. It only took a second to unlock the trunk, and they worked together to put the pieces in as carefully as they could. They filled the trunk and most of the back seat.

As soon as the door closed, Eric pinned her against the car, kissing her.

Sookie gasped for breath, running her hands around his waist, pulling him against her until his hard cock rubbed against her. “God, Eric. I want you, but we—”

“Have to go get the other pieces of luggage. I know.” He growled.

“Later?”

He nodded, resting his forehead against hers. “Later.” He locked his fingers with hers and they headed toward the elevator.

The lull between ceremonies had driven most of the vampires to their rooms. They stopped at Alabama’s suite first.

Eric squared his shoulders and knocked on the door. He bowed slightly when one of Alabama’s underlings opened the door. “We need to speak with your Queen. It’s urgent.”

The fangbanger who had opened the door prickled. “What is this about?”

“Show them in, you fool!” Alabama called from inside the room.

Eric pushed through the door, and Sookie followed.

“What can I do for you?” She smiled as she took in the sight of Eric’s magnificent form.

“You got a call about a piece of luggage earlier?” Eric asked.

The queen nodded toward the pile of suitcases against the wall. “It’s cluttering my room.”

Eric lowered his voice. “We have reason to believe one of them may contain a bomb. There was one for each king and queen.”

Alabama’s eyes widened. “Which one?”

Sookie dug through the pile and found a matching shiny black piece. “This one.”

“Get it out of here.” Alabama backed away as if were going to blow at any minute.

Sookie nodded. “Consider this a friendly service from the queen of Louisiana.”

“I won’t forget.” Alabama nodded emphatically.

“Good.” Sookie said, holding her gaze. She wheeled it down the hall while Eric thanked her.

“What was that about?” he whispered.

“Sophie-Anne needs her help at trial. Alabama tends to change her mind about who she’s loyal to, if you know what I mean.”

Eric squeezed her hand and smiled. “Let’s go visit Kentucky.”

They rode the elevator down a floor and as they walked toward the room, Sookie stopped. “Let me handle this one, okay? You wait here.”

Eric frowned but didn’t start moving with her. He waited with the luggage from Alabama’s room while Sookie marched toward Kentucky’s door.

As she suspected, Batanya answered the door. “Miss Stack-house. What are you doing here?” She rolled her powerful shoulders backward and scanned the hall, stopping when she saw Eric.

“Do you have a piece of luggage like that in your room?” Sookie pointed to the one by Eric’s feet.

Batanya nodded.

She lowered her voice. “I think they’re bombs. I don’t know who planted them here, but we need to get them out. Someone is trying to take out the entire convention.”

Batanya tilted her neck from side to side, a cracking noise accompanying each stretch. “I cannot be hurt by a bomb from this world.”

“Maybe not, but the hotel can be.” Sookie’s eyebrows knitted together.

She glanced inside the room, and a moment later, Clovache was by her side. “Bring the luggage with the small metal lock.”

Clovache moved with purpose, retrieving the luggage. Batanya bowed to her and said, “Watch Kentucky. I’ll be back soon.”

Sookie and Batanya walked down the hall together toward Eric.

“Where are the others?” Batanya demanded.

“In my car. I’m going to drive them out of the city.”

“I’m going with you.” She straightened her back.

Eric was about to argue with her, Sookie could feel it. He was agitated. She said, “Batanya can’t be hurt by a bomb.”

“I need to find out what it is. It is part of my job.” She nodded solemnly.

Deflated, Eric nodded. “Fine.”

“What am I supposed to do?” Sookie frowned.

“Wait for me in your room. Don’t answer the door or the phone to anyone until I return.” He kissed her tenderly before leaving.

________________________________________________

Ready for more? On to Third Time’s The Charm: Chapter 3

65 thoughts on “Third Time’s The Charm: Chapter 2

  1. chileah says:

    I loved their bonding thank you thank you thank you…. I know i mentioned it but after tb cluster f*ck of a show I don’t really do well with people getting between our Eric and her, the blonde girl who could have everything. Thank you for making her smart in this… Why does she always fight people who want to help her and take care of her. I am looking forward to seeing how you develop your Eric and Sookie.. Great chapter keep it coming..

    Like

    • Thank you so much for such a lovely review!! I am so happy you enjoyed this chapter. I know waiting is great, building tension and all that, but I tend to be a bit impatient, so jumping right to the hotness is fine by me. 🙂 Yes, Sookie could’ve had everything. All that potential just waiting to be unlocked. I’m glad you’re here with me! You’ll have to let me know how you like the next chapter too. 🙂

      Like

  2. […] Third Time’s The Charm: Chapter 2 […]

    Like

  3. ozzo says:

    WOOT!

    Like

  4. msbuffy says:

    EXCELLENT!

    Like

  5. jules3677 says:

    Their bonding was very nicely written. Much preferred to CH’s version. Liked how you are handling the suitcase bombs too. Looking forward to the next chapter.

    Like

    • She got some action and an adventure. 🙂 I always thought their third time should be better…more meaningful for both of them. I’m glad you liked it! 🙂 When I started this story, I only had the bonding in mind, but then I couldn’t stop. I figured while I was setting things straight, I might as well go all the way, right? Thanks so much for reviewing!

      Like

  6. FairytaleAmber says:

    I felt the fireworks! Woo-hoo! I’m so thrilled that the permanent blood bond brought Eric his missing memories! I’m even more excited to see Eric and Sookie on the same page!!! Thank you! You are an incredible writer! Wonder how long Sookie will wait for Eric to return? *bites nail*

    Like

  7. askarsgirl says:

    That was awesome! So glad that they got back together and that Eric remembers why he was near Sookie’s house the night he was cursed. I always wondered why Sookie didn’t pick up on the whole bombing thing sooner in the books. Glad you’re going in a different direction with that!

    Like

    • I figured, while I was fixing the whole bonding thing why not fixing the bombing too. 🙂 I’m so glad you enjoyed it, and since I love reading your reviews, I’m glad I didn’t disappoint you. 🙂 I’m taking the whole end of the book and changing it. 🙂 Good times!

      Like

  8. ericluver says:

    Fantastic chapter. Glad she gave the tiger the heave-ho. Asshole! Also great that she didn’t let her doubts about everything cloud her judgement when it comes to Eric. Sexy bonding 😉

    Like

    • Aww, thanks! I do enjoy me some sexy bonding…and how could it not be with Eric, right? I never liked Quinn. Just the description of his outfits at events was enough to make my stomach churn. So dumb. Thanks so much for reviewing!

      Like

  9. valady1 says:

    You packed a lot into this chapter, bonding, the return of Eric’s memory, and discovering the bombing plot. This is a delightful twist on canon and one that makes a lot of things possible. I can’t wait for the next update.

    Like

    • I know, it’s a packed chapter! I originally planned to fix the bonding fiasco, but then I thought, why not change everything else. My Sookie’s not an idiot, and anyone with a brain would’ve noticed something weird with the suitcases, right? I’m so glad you enjoyed it. There’s more coming! Thank you so much for reviewing!

      Like

  10. redjane12 says:

    Excellent… Eric & Sookie, your regular neighbourhood bomb squad…

    Like

  11. meridiean says:

    Oh, Eric, why didn’t you just accidentally kill Andre so there wouldn’t BE any forced bonding? Oh – or have Andre take all the bombs slowly out of the city, to, like, 3 large states over…alone! (Sorry my Andre…this is a different one, honest…Really! Don’t look at me in that tone of voice! Hey, now, enough w/ the snarling or I won’t write you going home to Emma for another 2 weeks…yeah, dude, that’s what I thought! Now keep that growler shut, mister, or I’ll not only delay your homecoming but I’ll warp your favorite silver rods and pliers…)

    Awesome chapter – very well done!! Loved it!!

    Like

  12. lostinspace33 says:

    Now why am I picturing this bomb removal by car not exactly going off without a hitch?

    Like

  13. Adriana says:

    I love this!! Can’t wait for the next one and Eric better not get into trouble. Get Andre to go instead or Quinn and Frannie!!

    Like

  14. YvonnAd says:

    Happy safe 4th of July. Our holiday just pass but this chappy just made it like it still is s holiday. Thank you. Talk about hot hot hot. Mmmm hmmm melting all over here and it has nothing to do with the weather.
    I love how S&E make a great team. Maybe you can make more story of them working together in and out of bed…hehehe.
    Thanks again.
    YvonnA

    Like

    • There will be a lot of working in and out of bed, just you wait. 🙂 Good things are coming your way. I thought it was hot because it’s 100 outside…but then the Viking is good at warming everyone up. 🙂 Thanks so much for the lovely review!

      Like

  15. theladykt says:

    woo Hoo for diffusing the bomb issue before it happens. woo hoo for fulfilling the bond quite yummily.

    Like

  16. patsy1965 says:

    Dude, I need a cold shower. 😉
    I do love a smart Sookie. And yeah for Eric having a Britlingen in his corner. Excellent chapter as always. Although I kinda wouldn’t mind Andre being blown to teeny tiny bits. patsy

    Like

    • I’m so glad you enjoyed it…cold shower and all! Killing Andre would cause more trouble than he’s worth, so they’re just going to do their own thing and not worry about him. 🙂 Thank you so much for reviewing, I always love hearing from you Patsy! 🙂

      Like

  17. nedbella says:

    Awesome version of the Rhodes convention. Better than the original because she got rid of the furball and bonded with Eric. Loved that scene by the way. Can’t wait for more of this.

    Like

    • Who needs a tiger when you’ve got a blood bonded vamp? No one, I say! No one. 🙂 I’m glad you’re enjoying my tweaking of canon. I thought I should keep going and fix everything while I was at it. More coming soon! Thanks so much for reviewing!

      Like

  18. eaaustin85 says:

    Grt story!!!! So much better than the original version!!!

    Like

  19. Jana says:

    can’t wait to read how it continues – I have to agree: better than the original ^^

    Like

    • Aww, thanks Jana! 🙂 I was SO looking forward to these parts of the story, and then CH ruined it. Their bonding, Eric remembering, all of it. Just made me sad. Anyway, I’m glad you’re enjoying it. Thank you so much for reviewing!

      Like

  20. luvvamps says:

    Awesome chapter! Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to more!

    Like

  21. ashmo2000 says:

    They’re bonded and Eric remembers what they are to each other 😁 The FOTS’S are stupid to put the bombs in matching suitcases and one person to write all the owner tags.

    Like

  22. Loftin says:

    Love it! They really are perfect together.

    Like

  23. geenakmom says:

    Loved their bonding! So happy Eric remembers everything.

    Glad they are being pro-active when it’s coming to the bombs in the suitcases. Why didn’t she go with them?

    Like

  24. cela says:

    it’s nice to see sookie isn’t being stupd in this fic and using some of her smarts for something other than thinking “poor me”.

    Like

Show me some love and review:

