Story Ideas

As I near completion of Glamoured, I am at a loss for my next story. If anyone has an idea they’d like to share with me (or have shared in the past and I’ve ignored because I’m a jerk), I’d be happy to hear them. Sometimes my brain doesn’t run with an idea, so don’t be offended if I can’t come up with anything right away. On the other hand, if you think of something that gives my muse superpowers, I will be sure to give you mad props and possibly even chapters in advance to get your continued feedback. Well? Any ideas?

44 thoughts on “Story Ideas

  1. tj6james6 says:

    Plenty of ideas, some even have words written for them. I’ll give you a couple once I get home, providing we still have internet.

    Like

    • I’ll be happy to hear anything you’re willing to share. 🙂 I don’t want to take your story ideas though…so only share what you want. 🙂

      Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        The ones I have that haven’t already been posted (and even those could use some help), my muse decided to take an extended vacation :(. I don’t know how to do private messaging or find a person’s email.
        on here so I can send what I have privately. Apparently we still have internet, for now.
        The one I’m thinking of is canonish TB and I think you could do an awesome job of it :). You made me laugh at the worst story line either Ch or TB came up with with the Maenad so I know you could do this one justice.
        It’s set at the end of season 4, probably just a few days after the showdown at MoonGoddess and I have another one that’s totally not canon and starts before Bill ever shows his face. In fact I think it starts before the Revelation and can be either TB or SVM.

        Like

      • Both stories sound amazing! Is it okay if I contact your e mail through the notifications? Lemme know! BTW, I’m glad I could make you laugh with the worst story line. 🙂

        Like

  2. naimademars says:

    hello, I want leave a comment to inform you of some bad news for our sookieverse. Angela aka Ericizmine passed away on November 12. I do not think you’re aware, if you would have talked about I think.
    xoxo naima

    Like

  3. aprilshowers021 says:

    Ok, so there is this song. Every time I listen to it I get visions of a story idea for Eric and Sookie. The song is by JES and the song is called Disconnect. (they have it on iTunes). So I see this beautiful Fairy Sookie running through the woods. I’m not sure if she’s running from the Fairies, or another big bad, but she is running to Eric. Although, I’m not sure if she knows it yet or not. Maybe she’s running towards a destiny that she knows she’s a part of, but just isn’t quite sure what it might be yet. Part of the song goes ” You think you know me, but you don’t know me anymore. You think you got me, but my will is bigger than yours ” Seriously, every time I listen to this darn song… lol If only I were a writer… 😉

    Like

    • I can see it too…now I just need to think of a reason for Sookie to be running, and a reason for them to be together. 🙂 Eric as part of her destiny… I like it! 🙂 Thanks for sharing. Let’s see what my brain comes up with!

      Like

  4. meridiean says:

    Oh my word, honey, don’t tempt me – srsly. I beta for Kittyinaz, and she named me “The Muse Whisperer”. (I mis-use The Power as a weapon to threaten her to get her to rest, lol.)

    If you’re seriously wanting to shoot some story ideas, cop my email addy from this comment’s notification and lemme know. Just…beware The Power… 😉

    Like

  5. lostinspace33 says:

    Do you prefer writing canon/AU stuff or AH?

    Like

  6. jbnorthman says:

    I have some ideas so if you want more let me know i’ll send you a message (if I can figure how to) ;P

    Like

  7. ncmiss12 says:

    I would love to see a story in which Eric sends Sookie a letter with the knife, asking her to marry him and explaining to her why she needs to do this and move in with him for her own safty. I think it would be a good one shot. Plus I don’t think anyone has ever explored this idea.

    I also started to write a story where after Felipe took over he demanded Eric bring Sookie to Vegas. They go and Felipe trys to make Sookie and Eric move there and work for him, even though he can not touch her. Which Eric and Niall thinks is a way to get close to them and kill Eric. Niall shows up and gives Felipe a come to Jesus. Then Niall sends Eric and Sookie through a portal to another empty world,where the sun does not hurt Eric, and has a perfect copy of Grans house. Niall instructs them to use this time to heal what is between them, talk about the things they have been avoiding. Then train Sookie to defend herself, and to accept and control her fairy powers. Niall agrees to train Sookie in how to use her powers. The portal is has a powerful protection spell on it to keep out those that want to harm or remove them from the new world. But will allow Pam, Amelia, Octavia, Jason and any other they choose through with out a problem and visit. But the portal keeps out anyone they don’t grant access too. They would then spend the time rebonding, teaching Sookie how to fight, relaxing and learning magic and wards. Then maybe in 10 years when Felipe has forgotten about them, they reamerge and kill Felipe and take over Neveda and La. They sell Neveda to someone they trust and form a treaty to defend each other. Eric become king of La and runs it from Shervport and Sookie becomes a bad ass Queen. They take time away every now and then, to take a vacation in the world they renewed their bond in. The end. Anyway I had started to write this, but never finished it since I have a few unfinished stories I need to finish.

    Like

    • Good lord that’s one hell of a story idea! Wow. I love the idea of them being in another portal where no one can touch them. Like a little getaway just for them. 🙂

      The knife/marriage would make a great one shot, you’re totally right about that. I just need to figure out what’s putting her in danger so she has a plausible reason to believe him. It’s been waaaaaay too long since I’ve read the books. Refresh my memory? I can remember he had Pam give her the knife with the instructions that she give it to him in the presence of Felipe. Sort of tricking her into marrying him, which I hated. She would’ve been willing if she’d been given a choice. I always felt like it was the beginning of the end for them, damn CH and her taking away our happiness! 🙂

      Like

      • ncmiss12 says:

        I am glad that you like my ideas.
        Eric sends Bobby, (the boob) with the knife to Sookies work, wrapped up in a soft black cloth and tells her not to open the cloth. Then hands her a letter telling her read it, then to come to fangtasia. The letter says that she has to come to fangtasia and hand him the “parcel” and to trust him for once, because this was really important. Agreeing she should trust Eric for once she goes with the “parcel”. At the door when she arrives, Pam informs her to hand it to Eric in a respectful manner. (Since Pam knew what Eric was up too, as always.)That was all Sookie knew at the time, plus she was tired from working all day. I think that is why Sookie fought him so hard about the marriage. She did not even know she was doing it. I think if she knew, it would have had more meaningful to her, if it was not a trick. The danger was Victor and the King. That was why Eric decided to marry her then and there like that, with no notice. Victor was “ordered” or so he said to take Sookie to the king. Because Kings are allowed to take pets and I think many Blood bondeds too from his vampires, but not wifes.( I don’t think Felipe could Feed or have relations with Sookie being Blood bonded. But he could still take her and force her to work for him.) It was a brillant and sneaky move by Eric that I just loved. If he had taken a few moments to explained it to Sookie. Lets face it, he is a vamp with super speed., I think he could speed write for 1 minute and writer her a paragraph or two explainings things in a fast way. But I understand that there was not alot of time, for a long talk about it, since Victor was waiting to take her. Just a thought.

        Like

      • Yep…now it’s coming back to me. I hate Victor. CH did a great job at making a bad guy everyone could hate. 🙂 I guess that’s why I never wrote more stories so late in the canon. It was all too much drama for me. I tend to downplay drama and angst, as you may have noticed. 🙂

        I still think Eric should’ve explained himself to Sookie, like you said, he’s super fast and could’ve written her a note, although, the way CH writes Sookie, she’d probably think she could take care of herself and be too proud to ask for Eric’s help or protection. Ugh. Dumb Sookie is so irritating! 🙂

        Like

  8. ncmiss12 says:

    Regarding Ericizmine, One of her family memebers set up a place on Gofundme.com to raise money to pay for her medical expenses, Funeral costs and anything extra will go to her 6 kids. I am putting a link below if anyone is intersted in donating.

    http://www.gofundme.com/59jd1g

    Like

  9. ncmiss12 says:

    I am greatly sadden to hear about Ericizmine. She was a great writer and I will greatly miss seeing her amazing story updates in my inbox. She was one of a kind.

    Like

  10. story idea godric meets sookie first. maybe some pranking or eric getting in trouble with his maker.

    Like

  11. I have a the beginning of a story idea. What if Sookie had met Eric in Nola during Mardis Gras before the great rev. He is there because of buisness with the queen. She looses her virginity to him because she can’t resist the charm or the silence. He looks for her in Nola before he leaves but she has already went home. They don’t meet again till she comes into Fangtasia with Bill just like in canon. Just thought it would be interesting to see alpha Eric if he thinks he has more of a claim than Bill does. Of course Stubborn Sookie shouldn’t make it too easy on him lol.

    Like

    • I think we have a winner!!! Oh I just love this idea! Alpha Eric feeling entitled to Sookie more than Bill. It’s a delicious idea. 🙂 Thank you for sparking something wonderful in my brain. Now, I must mull this over and come up with something wonderful. May I contact you via e mail in a few days to brainstorm? I got one with the notification, if you’re okay with me using it. Thank you so much! 🙂

      Like

      • Yay! You seriously just made my day! Email me anytime you want. I was really hoping that you would want to do something with my idea because it is something I would love to read but I have no interest in trying to write lol I have zero talent when it comes to writing .I have tried but it is such a slow painful process for me that involves a lot of frustrated hair pulling, gnashing of teeth and abuse of the backspace key. You on the other hand, are a very talented writer and I am super excited to see where you take it.

        Like

      • Aww, shucks! You’re just flattering me now! During my absence, I’ve been thinking about this story idea (mostly when my brain is supposed to be falling asleep, but it’s thinking about Eric and Sookie instead). I love the idea, and will e mail you shortly so we can get down to the brass tacks of getting this story rolling!

        Like

    • Erica, are you there? I tried e mailing, but haven’t heard back…

      Like

  12. ruddy says:

    Hi,

    Firstly, I want to extend my thanks for your wonderful stories. They are well written and have a developed storyline and characters. I have really enjoyed both your stories and style of writing.

    I do have an idea for a story but I have no time or the patience to write myself. How about a What if story? What if Debbie Pelt shot Sookie and Eric and Bill were unable to get to her because of the Authority. What if Pam was asked to turn Sookie? What would / could happen?

    What ever idea inspires you…I look forward to reading it.

    Like

    • I love the idea of a baby vamp Sookie, and Pam as her maker would make both of the boys crazy! LOL Lemme see what my brain comes up with! 🙂

      Thank you SO much for the compliments and love for my stories. I am so glad you have enjoyed them. I know I’m not posting frequently now, but real life has a way of getting in the way of my writing. 🙂 Thank you again, I always appreciate hearing from my readers. 🙂

      Like

  13. padore says:

    I have tons of ideas….but would love it you might think about adding to “Take Me Now You Big Viking” – I love that one and am intrigued as to what could go from there!!

    Like

    • I’ve thought the same thing, there are lots of ways to expand that little one shot. What I need to do is re-read that book and twist the canon to make the story mine. I like that kind of thing you know. 🙂 Feel free to share ideas here any time something good comes to you. 🙂

      Like

  14. Amber Taney says:

    Love your work so much! Thank you for it! I have a few ideas, and they hit right before my brain shuts off and goes to sleep. LOL!
    I was thinking that CH version of Sookie does tell Eric everything when the curse is broken in DTTW. I mean, I read that book…A LOT. How can Sookie treat Eric so poorly while waiting for Pam. Come on, have a quick convo, even if Eric didn’t believe her, she could at least have said she wore her big girl panties and woman-ed up. Also I find it weird that the Supe world is full of gossips but nothing gets back to Eric about how he acted when he was cursed? I love a jealous Eric too, I think Alcede should have come to ask Sookie about Debbie’s disappearance while Eric was there and Alcede should be flirting with Sookie too! I think Sookie would have wanted to know she was still looked at that way by Eric even if he could not remember their time together…yet. I can go on and on, please stop me. Or email me 🙂 Thanks

    Like

    • Clearly I need to re-read DTTW. I agree with the way CH writes Sookie. It’s maddening! She doesn’t even tell him until he forces her to in exchange for help. Why not tell him before? This could very well be my next story…after I finish the other one I’m writing! 😉 Anyway, I love the ideas. Please don’t stop. Seriously!

      Like

      • Amber Taney says:

        OMG! Your current story is incredible! And since I have no writing talent, I only have ideas to share. 🙂 If my memory serves, Sookie goes on and on about Southern manners and being gracious in CH books. But that all stops with one Eric Northman?! Ridiculous! I swear if what I read was true, that CH wanted him to be hated, she should have done a much cleaner job than the one on paper. Seems like the real Eric was asking for air time and sneaking into the dialog. I believe that is when we see the magic of these two explode on the page. Thanks again for your work! And Congratulations on being nominated!!!

        Like

      • Thanks! I honestly can’t believe I was nominated for anything… Thanks for the love for my latest story. I had lots of fun writing it. 🙂 Writing talent or not, I think everyone has ideas about how the story should’ve/could’ve gone. I’m always ready to listen and I just hope something sparks in my brain. If I can imagine the story arc, I’m all over it. 🙂

        I totally agree about Sookie’s manners and her interactions with Eric. She never tries to make him feel comfortable, which is what she does for everyone else. So lame. Gives me lots of material to work with though. 🙂

        Like

Show me some love and review:

