Glamoured: Chapter 6

Charlaine Harris owns almost everything. I own the rest. Thanks to SeriousCrush for editing, and to you, my readers for being so wonderfully supportive. Thank you for everything.

 ___________________________________________________________________

Chapter 6

“Boss? You’ve got a visitor.” Chow knocked on Eric’s office door as he spoke.

Eric inhaled. Even through the wood, he could smell her. Sookie was here, and she was surrounded with the smell of blood. He pulled the door open. “What happened?” Eric scowled at Chow until Sookie shook her head. Chow took the opportunity to leave.

“Work happened. My stupid telepathy happened.” Sookie slumped into the chair in front of his desk, clutching a towel to her face.

Eric leaned against his desk. “Your telepathy hurt you?”

“No.” Sookie heaved a sigh. “I was serving my brother and his friends beer, when suddenly, I was in his head. Not only did I see too much about his private life, I didn’t keep my mouth shut about it. Without much warning, one of his friends grabbed him, intending to punch him. Jason moved. I didn’t.” She pulled the towel away from her face revealing an ugly red bruise. Her skin glistened as fresh blood oozed out of the cut over her eye.

He inhaled again and his fangs clicked into place and his cock hardened.

“My ice melted. Do you have some I could borrow?”

Eric shuddered as he took a step closer to investigate the wound. “The cut is deep.”

“I know, I know. I need stitches. I just don’t happen to have money for an emergency room visit right now.” She winced when she put the towel back in place. “Why didn’t I keep my mouth shut? Why didn’t I listen to you a week ago so none of this would’ve happened? He’ll probably lose his job over this, and it’s all my fault.”

“You didn’t ask for this gift. It is not your fault.”

“Gift?” Sookie scoffed. “This is not a gift. It’s a curse.” She pointed to her head. “I hate it.” Tears filled her eyes.

“Shh.” Eric patted her shoulder. It had been a long time since he had consoled anyone, and the smell of her blood was testing his ability to restrain himself. To make matters worse, Sookie leaned her head against his arm. Her skin was soft and warm.

She sat up straight and sniffled. “I didn’t mean to come here and cry on your shoulder. I came to accept your offer. I want to meet with Mrs. Loodveeg.”

Eric chuckled. “Dr. Ludwig. I’ll set it up.”

She sighed when she stood. “I should go.”

Eric touched her hand holding the towel. “I can help you.”

“I know. That’s why I came here. I need help.”

“No. I mean with your cut.”

She narrowed her eyes. “How? You know someone who can give me stitches?”

His hands shook as he pulled the towel away. “I can heal you. With my blood.”

Her mouth hung open. “Get outta here. Is your blood magical or something?”

“It has healing properties, among others.”

“I’ve heard it’s like a drug or something, but I’ve never heard anything about healing.”

Eric’s fangs brushed his lip as he smiled. “Hospitals would drain us dry if they knew.” His eyes darted to the towel in his hand. Fresh blood covered it. “May I?”

“Will it hurt?” She cowered as he stepped closer.

“My tongue is quite soft, I can assure you it won’t hurt.”

“Tongue?” Her head tilted and her gaze shifted from his eyes to his mouth.

“I need to clean the wound.” His desire to taste her had surpassed need. He wasn’t sure he could let her leave at this point.

She squared her shoulders. “Okay. How do you want to do this?”

Naked? He sat on his desk and opened his legs, making a spot for her to stand. He put the towel down next to his ledger. He could enjoy that later. “Come here.”

Sookie walked toward him. Her whole body was tense and her muscles jumped when he touched her.

“Let me get a better look at it.” He cupped her chin and tilted her face. Blood seeped to the surface. His body shook when his tongue made contact. Pleasure pulsed through him, settling firmly between his legs. Her blood was sweet and made his head swim. He held her shoulders.

She closed her eyes and relaxed as he licked her. Her arms went limp and fell to her sides, brushing against his legs.

His tongue moved against the cut over and over, removing the dried blood and coaxing the last bit of fresh blood still clinging to her skin. Her blood pinged through his body, waking something deep inside him. He ran the tip of his tongue across his fang and smeared his blood over the cut.

Sookie moaned and moved closer, never quite touching his cock.

With one final swipe, Sookie’s face was clean and healed. He pulled away from her. Her eyes were still closed and she was breathing heavily. The vein in her neck throbbed.

Slowly, her eyes opened. Her breasts heaved with each breath.

“Better?”

She nodded. Her eyes were heavy. Her arms snaked around his neck and then her lips were on his. Warm and soft, just like the rest of her. Her mouth opened and she sucked on his tongue. His hands fell to her hips, dragging her closer to his body until her breasts pushed against his chest. A moan filled their mouths as his cock pressed against her hot body.

Eric’s hand slid down the back of her head, and when his hand brushed against her silver necklace his whole body jerked, forcing his fang into Sookie’s soft lip.

Her blood bloomed in his mouth and then Sookie gasped and pulled away. Her lip was coated with crimson. Wide-eyed, she touched the wound. “I don’t know what got into me. I’m sorry. I should go.”

“Sookie, I—” Eric pushed away from his desk trying to get her back in his arms.

Sookie backed away. “Thank you for healing me. Let me know when you talk to your friend, okay?” She sucked her bleeding lip into her mouth and then her hand was on the doorknob and she was gone.

___________________________________________________________________

On to Glamoured: Chapter 7

26 thoughts on “Glamoured: Chapter 6

  1. ozzo says:

    Oh oh! More! Please!

    Like

  2. nancy517 says:

    I love Eric and Sookie’s scene in his office. Sookie is lucky Eric didn’t drain her since he is a vampire. I feel bad Sookie was hurt at least got some healing from Eric’s talented tongue. Lol! Thank you for two fun chapters. 😀

    Like

  3. pk22477 says:

    Thank you so much for these 2 great chapter. I appreciate the updates. They were great. I can’t wait for more.

    Like

  4. meridiean says:

    What a great surprise: 2 chapters at once! Can’t wait for more!!

    Question: did Sookie swallow some of his blood, too? I’m just wondering if they’re now inadvertently first-bonded.

    Like

    • Nope, no sharing of blood on his side, just on hers. I’m glad you enjoyed the two chapters back to back…I had to make up the long absence somehow! I’ll be posting more soon. Thanks for reviewing, always lovely to hear from you! 🙂

      Like

  5. Progress. He is gonna have to move much slower than usual to not frightened her off…

    Like

  6. Asia125 says:

    I love your story! I can’t wait for more!

    Like

  7. theladykt says:

    ooooh Sookie Sookie…… he’s had your blood now!!!. Wonder if she got any of his when she kissed him.

    Like

  8. lostinspace33 says:

    Uh-oh! Can’t be wearing silver if you’re gonna be kissing vampires!

    Like

  9. itsamia71 says:

    Loved this chapter so much – your portrayal of Eric’s battle for control when faced with Sookie’s fresh blood was fab, as was the tension between them. And now Sookie’s scared off… Eric’s gonna have to work for this one!

    Like

  10. Duckbutt says:

    Hmmmm/////dumbass Jason –and now we have a bit of blood sharing –things should get interesting very quickly!
    Glad to have you back –I understand….UNDERSTAND….how RL can be —
    Pat

    Like

    • Thanks Pat, RL has been throwing me one curve ball after another…good thing I’m good at catching! Now that Eric’s had a taste of her, I don’t think he’ll let her go…but in order to get her to stay he really has to work for it. A little work never hurt, right? 🙂 Thanks for reviewing!

      Like

  11. Yvonn Ad says:

    Omg!!! I have missed you. Sorry havent had the chance to write a comment but i was speechless… LOL. Love it, love it!!! I really like where this story is going.
    YvonnAd

    Like

    • I figured you’d enjoy a little hotness between Eric and Sookie! 🙂 I’m so sorry it’s been so long since I posted. One of these days I’ll be all caught up. 🙂 Thank you so much for reviewing. More coming soon!

      Like

  12. I have really enjoyed this story and look forward to reading more. 🙂

    Like

  13. Loftin says:

    I’m loving this as usual. Definitely need more.

    Like

Show me some love and review:

