Thank you!

I’m not a writer, so when I first started writing, I had NO idea what I was doing. I still don’t. I’m learning. I read books, take classes, participate in a writing group, and spend hours studying. What I’m really trying to say is this: I’m working hard to improve my writing skills.

 

It’s obvious my work isn’t perfect…and yet, here you are, still reading. When I look back at the stories I’ve posted here, I can see so many mistakes it makes me crazy! But, I have no intention of going back through and rewriting them. They are milestones for me, marking my progress. They are reminders of how far I’ve come.

 

Thank you for never telling me what a ‘real writer’ would do. Thank you for never making me feel inadequate. Thank you for fueling my writing obsession with your lovely reviews and comments. And thank you for giving me confidence that even though I’m not perfect, you still love me. That’s powerful, and I appreciate it.

 

That’s all. Thank you.

10 thoughts on “Thank you!

  1. You are so very welcome. We get so much enjoyment out of your fun stories.

    Like

  2. Ilive2read says:

    you are a real writer, don’t let anyone tell you different. You entertain us for free, no less! You put love and effort into what you do and all we can do is appreciate it. So Thank You!

    Like

  3. bbrock525 says:

    You are welcome. Thank you for many hours of reading enjoyment.

    Like

  4. dswancanada says:

    You are, always, very welcome.

    Like

  5. Loftin says:

    You are one of my favorite writers and you most certainly ARE a “real writer”. We love you woman! Your words bring us happiness. When you can evoke emotion in your readers, you effectively draw us in and keep us returning for more. So…to you I say MORE PLEASE and Thank You Very Much! You are very much appreciated.

    Like

    • Aw, you’re going to make me cry! I shouldn’t check reviews when I’m all weepy! Damn it. 🙂 Those words you just typed filled my heart to overflowing. I love bringing you happiness, and I only hope you know how happy you have made me in return!!! Thank YOU!

      Like

Show me some love and review:

