New story coming soon…

It’s been a long time, I know…I just had to let y’all know that a new story is brewing and hopefully the wait won’t be much longer.

I am the kind of person who feels incredibly guilty about not delivering the goods on a more timely basis, so I feel the need to justify my slowness. First, my publisher loves my second book, so I’ve been working like a dog (an industrious one) to get the rewrites and edits done so they will offer me a contract (fingers crossed!). Second, it’s summer, which means I have no free time. Third, I suck.

 

To make it up to you, here’s a little tease from the new story, inspired by Whew Hot Blooded. Please note, no one besides me has edited this (or even told me it was a half-way decent story) so all mistakes are my own.:

 

Microphone feedback squealed through the room, stopping the frenzy of movement and noise.

The curtains behind the stage ruffled. The room was so quiet Sookie could hear her heart beating. It was racing. She wasn’t so different than the rest of these people.

“Ladies and gentlemen,” a silky voice purred through the surround sound. “Prepare to be GLAMOURED!” A woman in a black leather corset pushed through the curtain. Her face was sweet…except for the fangs.

10 thoughts on “New story coming soon…

  1. theladykt says:

    oooh looks good

    Like

  2. lostinspace33 says:

    Squeeeeeeeeee…a new one!!! 🙂

    Like

  3. itsamia71 says:

    Whenever you feel like putting something out there, I’ll be reading it! But you shouldn’t feel obligated – it’s all a gift. Glad to hear your second book is going well, I’m looking forward to that too. This new story looks fun, is that Pam on stage?!

    Like

    • Of course it’s Pam!! Who else? 🙂 You are too lovely, as per usual. I’ll update when I can and share info on my book too. Thanks for the excitement and for sticking around even if I go silent for two months! 🙂

      Like

  4. bbrock525 says:

    It’s starting off interesting.

    Like

Show me some love and review:

