Spoilers: The Tilted Kilt Chapter 13

Here’s a little taste of their date night. CH owns them, as you all know. πŸ™‚ All mistakes are my own.

Sookie paced the length of the hall. The seconds on the clock ticked with each footfall, and then gravel crunched outside. She stopped and pressed her hand against the door. Eric was on the other side. Her mouth went dry and her heart raced.

β€œSookie?” The thick wooden door muffled his voice.

She swallowed and put her hand on the doorknob. The latch clicked and the door swung open.

β€œHi.” A smile spread across her face as his fangs descended. Only a sliver of blue rimmed his enormous pupils as he took in the sight of her. β€œDo you always wear your kilt when you go on dates?”

β€œOnly for you.” His voice was barely a whisper. β€œDo you always look so beautiful when you go on dates?”

β€œOnly for you,” she echoed, bringing a smile to his lips.

23 thoughts on “Spoilers: The Tilted Kilt Chapter 13

  1. Yvonn Ad says:

    Oh my gosh…. Talk about a cliffhanger. Do we really need proofing your work. It’s excellent. Ok now post it.

    Sorry, just really want to know about this story. I’m so looking forward to this one.
    Can’t wait to find out chapter 13.
    Thanks
    YvonnAd

    Like

    • I laughed out loud. Seriously. πŸ™‚ Yes, I really feel like I do need to edit my work. Mostly to keep the story line reasonable and characters in check. You know…it’s hard work keeping up with me, and SeriousCrush has her hands full. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you’re excited though. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Yvonn Ad says:

        Ok, if you “really feel” that proofing is a must. But I do have to warn you that people’s sanity is at stake here… Ok ok my own sanity.
        Hey do you read other fan site. Have to be honest I also read this other girl POV of Sookie/Eric stories. It’s not as “lemony”/”lemonade” as your but she also has a very interesting storyline.

        Like

      • I have become such a slacker with reading other stories (or books for that matter) right now, since I never make time for it. I use my time for writing (here and my own books), and I always feel a little guilty about not reading more, but there are only so many hours in the day, right? πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. dezzy1994 says:

    omg omg cant wait πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. duckbutt60 says:

    Wow! Hope it’s a good date! Thanks for this –looking for the new chapter soonest!
    Pat

    Like

  4. Yvonn Ad says:

    Your reply about their clothes being on the floor is just too much. Is there such posting the whole chapter on the spoiler? Hehehe.

    Like

  5. meridiean says:

    So what you’re implying is that during their date they somehow get caught up in a huge maple syrup spill and have to shower and THAT’s how their clothes end up on the floor?
    ‘*hrumph*
    If not, PROOVE it by posting the full chapter! Yeah, that’s it: YEAH!
    πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • LOL A huge maple syrup spill? Wow. You have a very creative mind. I will tell you this, maple syrup is not involved and neither is a shower. Just a bed. πŸ™‚ I do like you goading me to post the full chapter. If it makes you feel any better, I’ve already got a page of the next chapter written. πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Yvonn Ad says:

    You guys are killing me… Happily.

    Like

  7. whew hot blooded says:

    oh my *fans self and prepares fainting couch*

    Like

Show me some love and review:

