Spoilers: The Tilted Kilt Chapter 12

I’m waiting for edits, so all mistakes are my own. 🙂 It’s been too long. I know, but better late than never! Charliane Harris owns everything, as per usual.

“You called?” Pam blinked her eyes and smiled sweetly.

“No. I didn’t.” Eric scowled at her. “I’ll have you know you just interrupted something. Again.”

“She smells yummy.” Pam licked her lips.

“Keep your tongue to yourself. Sookie is mine.” Eric sighed. “Actually I do need to talk to you. It’s about tomorrow night. The Queen is coming, she wants to meet Sookie.”

Pam’s shoulders tensed. “Is this about your trip the lab in Alexandria? I meant to ask why you took her with you.”

“Yes. Sookie is a telepath. Don’t say anything to anyone. She already feels like an outsider and keeps her telepathy a secret. It would also be very bad for us if other vampires discovered her talent.”

Pam rolled her eyes. “Obviously. Of course I won’t say anything.”

“It was Sookie who uncovered Long Shadow’s plot to shut down our TrueBlood facility. He had been coercing an employee to taint the finished batches with bleach. Felicia was there the whole time and must’ve heard something because now the Queen knows Sookie is different.” His jaw muscles clenched. “Sookie has agreed to meet with her.”

“Are you worried?”

“I would be if Sookie and I hadn’t just exchanged blood.”

“What!” Pam’s mouth hung open. “You exchanged blood with her? You really meant it when you said she was yours.”

“I only meant to heal her after Long Shadow hurt her throat, and then she kissed me and my fang cut her tongue.”

Pam shook her head. “Lucky bastard.”

 

20 thoughts on “Spoilers: The Tilted Kilt Chapter 12

  1. Yummmmmmy! Impatiently waiting for more!!

    Like

  2. Crystal says:

    thanks for the great birthday present

    Like

  3. Oona ozzo says:

    Yes, what she said!

    Like

  4. meridiean says:

    …tapping foot…

    …looking at watch…

    …rinse…

    …repeat…

    Like

    • You are hilarious. Seriously. I’m laughing to myself over here. I’m going to hopefully get a start on chapter 13 tomorrow…which means no 20 day lag between chapters. 🙂 Does that make you happy? I hope!

      Like

      • meridiean says:

        😀 It makes my tapper not tap as fast, so it makes me less…tappier? And, since less tappier = more happier, I’ll definitely take it!! *cheeky grin* Srsly can’t wait for the next update!!! Yay!!!

        Like

      • Now you’ve got me laughing again. All this talk about tappier made me think of tapirs. That is a hilarious image. I’ll get it up as soon as I can, and in the meantime, keep working on getting Sookie ready. 🙂

        Like

  5. Yvonn Ad says:

    You have no idea how many times in a day I go and check to see if you’ve uploaded a new chapter. Spoilers are killing me… Love it.

    Like

    • LOL I’m telling you. follow my blog and you’ll get an e mail every time I post anything. 🙂 It’s pretty awesome. But I must say I’m flattered that you check so frequently. So either way…I’m just glad to have you. 🙂

      Like

  6. Yvonn Ad says:

    I do follow you. Maybe I should check my email more often… :)))
    It’s ok I love visiting your site.

    Like

  7. valady1 says:

    A spoiler is better than no posting at all. Will be waiting as patiently as possible for the next full chapter..

    Like

  8. Loftin says:

    Damn…I’m always left wanting more. Can’t wait.

    Like

Show me some love and review:

