Spoilers Switched Ch. 17

I’ll try and post in the morning…but this is a little something just for my followers here. Pam and Sookie are spending time together at Fangtasia, chatting:

Pam smiled. “The last century has certainly made living more worthwhile, what with airplanes, running water, electricity, and fabulous shoes.”

I scowled as she mentioned the shoes. “I can’t believe Eric, spending so much money on shoes for me.”

“They’re for him…for now. You should thank your lucky stars that you will inherit them after you switch back…however that might happen.”

I looked away. I had a pretty good idea about how to make it happen, but it would have to wait until after my body was done smelling so irresistibly good.

Only three more nights.

32 thoughts on “Spoilers Switched Ch. 17

  1. whew hot blooded says:

    ooooooh baby 🙂

    Like

    • There is some hotness coming your way…be prepared. 🙂

      Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        i have braced myself as best i can…*pushing fainting couch towards bedroom*

        Like

      • Glad you’re getting ready for it…

        Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        please do not make me beg for it…i need it today, right now. *hanging halfway off of fainting couch*

        seriously, need distraction and relief from my horrid day. trying to get over it and regroup but i am struggling with nonsense of RL. some days are better than others. geez 😦

        Like

      • I waited to hear back from my editor and never did…I’m so sorry! I’ll post as soon as I get it back, ok? Hang in there!

        Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        no problem…i have a grapefruit waiting for me too! heheheheh

        Like

      • There it is! I just chatted with her and posted…just for you. 🙂

        Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        i am having a yuck day, but i am not delirious so i do not believe this is all for me…entirely 😉 however, if this really is the case. then i am beyond the stars and over the moon in gratitude for your kindness 🙂

        (squees like a fan girl)

        Like

      • Hey, if I can help cheer you up, then that’s what I’ve got to do!! Seriously, now…as far as posting today? I hurried and posted ASAP because I knew you needed it. I was going to post sooner or later, but it turned out sooner. 🙂 Thanks for squeeing for me!

        Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        thanks for posting early for me. sending extra squees to you. going to read the update soon. trying to finish up some business first. meh. gah. gibblity goo…*gnome speak*

        Like

      • I think you might have just stumbled upon your new user name…Gnome Speak. What? I’m laughing… 🙂

        Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        that is great idea. too funny. gnome speak it is 🙂

        so day (wed that is or whenever i was last home and on a computer) became much worse and had to ride in ambo with sick best friend to spend rest of night in hospital. friend still in hospital but stable. i got so sick from being there all evening and then up overnight, that i spent yesterday getting ready to contact you for burial space in the garden. gah. so far friend ok and being held for further testing. that is a blessing. more tests today and maybe if lucky a discharge. hopefully, i will be better recovered too…or else i was ready to hang with the apricot eating dogs in your yard 🙂

        take care of yourself. gatorade sucks more than __________ (fill in the blank)!

        Like

      • Oh no!! It has been too long since I have checked my comments, and now I find out that you’re been ill this whole time… 😦 I really hope you recover soon, although my yard is lovely with plenty of shade and tasty things to eat this time of year. 🙂 I hope your friend is more stable now, and I hope that you get better fast. They need you, you know. You’re not help to them in my yard!

        Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        friend is out of hospital and i am getting better. what a hot mess this week has been. glad there is shade for me in the garden as well as nibbles, how about foot massages too?! 🙂 i am quickly becoming the crone gnome after all this drama and illness. trust me, i gnome thyself *spittakes gatorade*

        hope you are getting better rest and taking care of yourself too. i realize much excitement occurring and changes coming but keep taking care.

        oh yeah, i did look into a cast iron wok for future use. not sure when or if will do it but at least found an affordable one to consider. once back to eating real food again will think more on it 🙂

        Like

      • Of course foot massages are included! 🙂 Anything for my punny gnomey friend! 🙂

        I spent the weekend celebrating, well, at least I did last night. Went with a bunch of friends and sang karaoke and then went clubbing until 2 in the morning. It was awesome, and very freeing…but of course I am feeling my age today. Ugh, I’m definitely not 18 anymore! I must say that while Utah is filled with spectacular scenery, it is my lovely and amazing friends that keep me here. 🙂

        Cast iron wok? How awesome is that? Where did you find it? Do tell!! 🙂

        Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        ohh party girl. you are not likely that old even with a birthday pending next month. i am your elder for certain 😉 it is amazing how the body is not able to tolerate the late night circuit as the years pass. however, you can never have too much singing, good or bad or otherwise…karoke, car, shower, anywhere, anytime. 🙂 it is great to have good friends and that is a good reason to be where you are…always.

        believe it or not, a friend found it for me at ikea. i swear i am not making a joke and i have not seen it or touched it yet so no idea if it is worthy. let me know what you think if you have an ikea near you, or if you look it up online. here is the link she sent me if you want to check it out-
        http://www.ikea.com/ca/en/catalog/products/30167060/

        Like

      • Hot damn! I might just have to make a trip to Ikea! 🙂 There’s one that’s about 70 miles from me…which is an improvement, because before then, the closest one was in Vegas! LOL I do love that store…so thanks for the link and info.

        Yeah, singing is always good…and dancing is very healing for me…sparingly of course, at my advanced age. 🙂 I’m not sure what you are implying about you being older than me…most of the readers that follow me on FF are in their teens and twenties, which I love and makes me feel older than I already do. I’m not that old though…just enough that when I stay up until 2 clubbing, I feel it for a few days. 🙂

        Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        i am way beyond the teens and twenties and am just fine with that 😉 although, i would not mind having the functioning body without health issues back about now… sorry to disappoint you but i am older that most followers and you too. but if young at heart counts, then i am a goddess 😉

        oh yeah, if you go to ikea and see that wok, please advise if good choice. i know you need to oil it or something to break it in first…this sounds wrong the way i am expressing it but i am not talking saddles here. surely, you KNOW what i mean… 😉

        singing yesssssssSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! dancing…maybe! hard for us elder gnomes to get a groove on if we still want to sing badly 🙂

        Like

      • Now you’re singing again…you MUST be feeling better! 🙂 Older gnome or not, I think you’re adorable, and that’s all I have to say about that. 🙂

        I’ve got one piece of Ikea cast iron, and I love it. It’s a little square frying pan and it works great. I know that their iron is made in China, so I do worry about the lead content being higher than US cast iron because they don’t test as much…but I’m not sure about it, so I just don’t know. Ugh. I really like Lodge because it’s made in the US, but they don’t say theirs is lead free either (you can’t get all the lead out of iron, it’s too heavily bound to it…) I figure I’m going to die from something, and if it’s from lead from my cast iron pans that I use during the summer months, then so be it. 🙂 Most cast iron pans (including the ones from Ikea) come pre-seasoned, so you don’t have to do much breaking in. Although, it is a good idea to heat them up and oil them after you wash them. So yes, I do know what you mean! 🙂

        Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        not sure about cast iron at all and that is why do not own any. i suspect that most everything is going to eventually kill us, right?! there is no escape unless a vampire saves us and i might be beyond the age for turning 😉 glad you still appreciate my elder gnome self and will find some earth to lay me upon…beneath the apricot trees! i will then serenade you badly with old tunes from our childhoods *meant to be funny but seems creepy to me* maybe i will just be a giggle gnome instead and that will keep the cheer alive, and prevent the dogs from eating fallen fruits 😉

        Like

      • I like the idea of ANYTHING that would keep them from eating apricots. More puke yesterday morning. My solution? Move their dog bed so I can’t see it. I know…it’s lazy. The steam cleaner has a date with our bedroom as soon as the last apricots have come up and out…EW!

        Yes, I suspect that everything we do or eat will kill us. I can say this though, the extra iron in our diet has been very nice. That’s for sure. 🙂 I’m not a huge fan of lifting them, because they are so damn heavy, but, I’ll take the good with the bad. 🙂

        Like

      • whew hot blooded not eating apricots and gonna die anyway says:

        ew, dirty, wicked beasts. i do feel badly for them with all the sickup though. moving the bed really will not remove the visual, or the residual smells, i suspect. blechhh, gaggers… 😦

        i agree about the iron, especially if not eating meat and can supplement this way. i have not been to check it out yet and not sure can spend for that in light of other necessities which are more crucial than new cookware. if you see it let me know. budgets suck worse than hungry, newbie vamps too :’)

        yep, we are dying for sure no matter what. i do know this without fail. so we might as well enjoy it while we can. maybe this is why the dogs eat the forbidden fruits despite the repeated response. or they just have way too much access and little reason not to gobble! *giggles loudly*

        hang in there.

        Like

      • Thanks for mocking my pain…the dogs are awful and I want to kick them out some nights. Not out of my life…just out of my room! Luckily, the apricot tree is FINALLY done. So now, I get to deal with the consequences of them eating unripe grapes. Good times.

        I hear you on the budget issue. It’s so ridiculous, especially since I spent SO much this summer (traveling to Chicago), and I don’t really have anything to show for it! 😦 Oh well…gotta be a good sister, right? 🙂

        Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        i would never mock your pain. it is horrific to read that they will continue to gorge themselves on fruit and stay sick. eww, i could not take that for long myself. muzzles?! only thing i can think of so they do not eat anything inappropriate… *shudders*

        budgets suck. yup, you needed to do chicago and i thought you had fun and made nice memories. that has to count for something right? you are a better sister than i am for certain.

        Like

      • Yeah, Chicago was fun, and was very nice to hang out with my sis for sure. 🙂 Muzzles for my sicko dogs would be a good idea. I think I’ll look into them for next year. I worry about the apricots. The other stuff…not so much, since it can’t physically hurt them. Stupid dogs. Honestly.

        Like

      • whew hot blooded and muzzle-free says:

        yeah, i hate idea of muzzles, but there are many types which can allow some movement if you set them so they can drink but maybe not ingest whole fruit. maybe only have them wear them when supervised and out in the orchards…not sure but i agree that apricots are the concern for them. it is also yuck for you when they are sick and you have to clean up and care for them too. prevention is a good thing 🙂

        Like

      • I know, I’m seriously looking into two muzzles for next summer. They can wear them for the month of July. 🙂 Poor pups. It’s hard to remember to do it EVERY time they go outside, but I’m so worried about their bellies that it would be worth it to get in the habit. Right? Oh, and also so I don’t have to clean up puke. LOL

        Like

      • whew hot blooded says:

        i am totally with you on the puke front, not just the clean up but that horrible sound too. 😦 unless you fence off area and NOT allow the pups inside the forbidden, fallen fruit areas 😉 then i guess a muzzle is necessary since they were making themselves pretty toxic. you are fortunate not to have massive vet bills from it. hope they are doing better now.

        july is not the time to limit freedoms in this country 🙂 , especially your home state…but for the sake of the dogs.. they will have to accommodate whatever solution to keep them well. freedom to eat apricots…denied! 😉 😉 😉

        Like

      • I totally agree, and a fenced off area would be brilliant. My clever husband rigged a giant tarp across the whole area, which caught 90% of the rest that were in the tree. It made clean up SO much better, so I think we’ll stick with that next year.

        I know, right? I could have HUGE vet bills and never ending surgeries…but they throw them up. So I guess I’m lucky that way. LOL. Damn dogs! 🙂

        Like

  2. Alskl1ng says:

    So excited for the hotness. (Squeals with joy). Thanks for the spoiler!

    Like

Show me some love and review:

