Getaway Ch 45: Horny Mormons

Charlaine Harris owns almost everything. I own the rest.

Thank you EricJacobLover for the suggestions, I love meeting someone with such a lovely and dirty mind, your message inspired some very sticky lemons.

SeriousCrush shares my brain, so the ideas in my story are hers as well. She writes beautifully, perhaps even better than she edits (if that’s possible!).

Big love goes to my husband again for helping me with the Folsom history and Sarah’s story. Brilliant!

______________________________________________________________

Horny Mormons

We followed our ‘breaking in the bed’ sex with a nice slow bath. As Eric relaxed in the tub behind me, he started rambling about his love for bathtubs. It made me giggle as he went on and on about how he never fit into a tub until 50 years ago, saying ‘what was the point of having a lot of money if you couldn’t buy a bathtub that fit your entire body?’ Yet again, I was relieved to live now, when indoor plumbing, heating, and cooling were commonplace. Despite my tumultuous childhood, I was thankful to have been born where and when I was.

We dressed and decided to spend the night with our host family, I was curious about Sarah, and Eric was anxious to discuss the meeting tomorrow night with Lavar. We walked down the hall towards the elevator and noticed that there were photographs and sketches lining the walls. They were all of a mansion that looked very similar to this hotel, in various states of construction. The finished one was labeled, “Gardo House, 1878.”

In the lobby, Eric excused himself to find Lavar. My eyes were drawn immediately to a photograph of a beautiful young woman. ‘Harriet Amelia Folsom Young’ I said her name quietly to myself and looked at her serene face. Sarah’s voice startled me, “The Gardo House was known as ‘Amelia’s Palace.’ She was President Young’s favorite wife, although she bore him no children. My husband’s mentor, William H. Folsom, was her father. Isn’t she beautiful?”

“Yes, she is. It’s a shame she had no children.” I answered.

“She couldn’t. Not with President Young. They were incompatible. Amelia’s relatives immigrated to Utah with the original pioneers. She came to Utah in the fall of 1860 with her parents. She was intelligent and charming, tall and beautiful, blue eyed with light brown hair, and President Young pursued here until she agreed to marry him in 1863. He clearly favored her more than the rest of his wives, and when he set out to build a mansion for her, you can understand how upset his other wives would have been.”

“You said they weren’t compatible, what does that mean?”

“The Folsoms come from a long line of demons. They and others like them had found solace among the LDS folks where they discovered they had much in common; a strong belief in God, a love of their families, they have many children, and taking pride in growing and preserving food. Here was a place where they could hide and still be a part of a community.”

I wasn’t terribly surprised. I had already met several demons, and even considered a few of them to be friends of mine. I could tell Sarah was pleased with my casual reaction to her statement about demons, so she went on with the story.

“Lavar has always been a kind and accepting man, so when he discovered that William Folsom was ‘different,’ he embraced him instead of turning away from him. The Folsoms have been loyal to my husband, even beyond his human death.”

“How could he tell William was different?”

“They have horns. Have you heard that urban legend about Mormons having horns?” I nodded my head, everyone had heard of that, hadn’t they? “Well, some of them do, they just happen to be demons that believe in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. Not all Mormons are demons, of course, most are regular humans.”

“Well, that certainly makes sense.” I answered, shrugging my shoulders. I had come to understand this world was far more straightforward than everyone assumed. If someone believed they saw Bigfoot, or little green men, my thought was that they probably did. “I have a few friends that are demons, but I don’t remember them having horns.”

“There are four tribes of demons; Earth, Wind, Fire and Water. The Folsoms, and others like them, are Earth demons. Earth demons are all horned and are naturally connected to the land, which makes them amazing farmers, a skill that did not go unnoticed by Mormons. The Folsoms, or at least their descendents have continued to maintain their loyalties to our family. Many of them work here.” She gestured around the hotel. There was a woman standing at the front desk, and I decided to have a peek in her brain to listen to her, and sure enough, she sounded very similar to the static I heard from Mr. Cataliades and Diantha. I glanced at her head, trying to see her horns, but her hair was coiffed in a way that made it impossible to see anything. I giggled as I thought of that saying, ‘The bigger the hair, the closer to God.’ Sarah was staring at me again, amused by my giggling.

“Thank you, Sarah, for taking the time to talk to me about your history. It is so fascinating!” She smiled at me and laughed softly.

“I like you, Sookie. Your humor and acceptance of the supernatural world is very refreshing. Come, I need to show you another photograph.” She led me to the fireplace to the side of the front doors, and pulled a smaller photograph off the mantle.

“Is this you?” I asked pointing to a very young face in the group of women surrounding a younger looking Lavar. Even in this photograph, he looked kind and generous. He was relatively short, for a man, only a few inches taller than me. He looked like he had worked hard in his life, and seemed like a very righteous man. His wives stood closely around him, looking like a unified and committed family.

She nodded her head, “It is. This photograph was taken after I was sealed to Lavar, Jane, Harriet, Caroline, Mary, Esther, and Eliza. I was 15.”

“You don’t look very happy. None of you do.”

“You must understand photographs in those days were a painfully long process. No one smiled in photographs. We simply didn’t have the facial control to hold a smile for that long! I was happy. I loved my family.” She let her fingers graze across the glass, stopping on the faces of each of her spouses. “That is why I turned them. I couldn’t bear to live an eternity without them.”

I nodded my head, enchanted by this young woman. She continued to stare at the photograph in her hand. She became lost in her memories, almost unaware of my presence. She told her story, not for me, but for herself.

“When I was human, I witnessed an upheaval in the LDS church. Polygamy was widely practiced, and I knew as a girl that I would be placed when I was of age. Utah was fighting for statehood, and in 1882 the men in charge agreed that they would be willing to trade polygamy to be a part of The United States. I was placed with Lavar in 1881. As I mentioned, I was 15, which was considered the proper age of marriage then. Within a year of my marriage, the rules changed, and families were being torn apart. Lavar decided that the only solution for us was to run. So we went ‘underground’ so to speak, living in the wilderness with a few other families, keeping out of sight of anyone that might be looking to tear us apart too. We managed pretty well, although times were rough. We lost many of our children the first winter.” She paused at the thought of her hardship and shook herself away from the dark memories. “We managed to survive on our own. We raised livestock and had a farm. One night the cows were restless, so I went out to soothe them. That’s the night I was taken. I didn’t know what they were at the time, and only came to learn about their true nature two nights later when they finally removed the blindfold from my eyes. I had been taken by a couple of nomadic vampires, preying on outlying communities, where livestock would vanish and no one would say anything. Especially not polygamists. They had planned on stealing one of our cows to feed from when I diverted their attention. I was not afraid of them, perhaps it was because I was so young and naïve. I thought they were fascinating; how quickly they could move and how beautiful their skin looked in the moonlight. My maker, Jonathan, fell in love with me, and turned me despite Eli’s disapproval. Jonathan helped me discover my gift, glamouring, and helped me refine my ability. Eli was so angry that Jonathan spent so much time with me, and blamed me for ruining their perfect life together. He killed Jonathan one night while we were talking, and made his move to kill me as well. I retaliated and killed Eli. I was horrified and scared. I managed to find my human family, realizing that two years had passed. I was drawn to them, these were the women and man I was sealed to for all eternity. My eternity had come early. After watching them for a few nights, I finally made my move. I could glamour humans effortlessly, and after two years of practice, I easily glamoured all my spouses. I told Eliza to wake the children and take them to the neighbor’s house, and prompted her to tell them that Jane had come down with influenza. It was terribly contagious, so the neighbors gladly took in our 10 children and promised to take care of them. I turned them all that night, healing their wounds so they looked like they had died of natural causes. The neighbors buried them all, and three days later we were reunited.” Her eyes focused on me again, and a happy smile crossed her face. “Thank you for listening to my story, Sookie. I have not had the opportunity to tell it so honestly before.”

“Thank you for sharing it with me. I’m curious though. Weren’t you afraid that your neighbors would have burned your house down instead of burying everyone?”

“No, I knew it would not happen. We, of the LDS faith, believe that our bodies need to be intact for The Savior’s second coming.”

“And your spouses? How did they react when they realized what you had done?”

“They were angry at first, and rightly so. Over time, we have embraced our eternity together, and since the great revelation, we have been able to live openly, not only as vampires, but also as polygamists since federal laws of marriage do not apply to vampires.” She looked pleased.

“Eric mentioned that one of the first issues we will speak out about is human/vampire marriage. There are several states that are talking about legalizing it, and yet because of some ridiculous law, other states would not have to recognize a marriage from another state. I think that consenting adults should be able to marry whomever they please.” I folded my arms across my chest. The inequality in this country pissed me off every time I thought about it.

“I thought you and Eric were already married.” She said, as a confused look spread across her face.

“We are pledged, which is meaningful in the vampire world. In the human world, we are a couple that lives together. If I were hospitalized, the hospital could deny Eric access to me, because he has no legal claim to me. It’s ludicrous! Vampires live openly in this country, they pay taxes, have jobs, homes, and ‘families.’ Why deny them the same rights as everyone else?”

“That would be frustrating. I hope your fight ends well, for your own sake if nothing else.” She smiled at me warmly. “Would you like to have breakfast? I miss cooking, and I love to visit the kitchen.” I nodded my head and followed her as she walked past the front desk, down a short hall and into the kitchen.

There was a woman working in the kitchen, her waist was wrapped in a white apron and she had a simple white bonnet covering her hair, it looked a lot better than a hairnet, but just as effective. I glanced at the clock on the wall and noticed that it was just after 4:00 in the morning. It was the perfect time for breakfast. I sat on a stool at the bar surrounding the main cooking area. I loved being able to see a chef at work, and this kitchen was designed with that in mind. It felt like I was sitting at this woman’s kitchen table, watching her shred potatoes and crack eggs. She greeted Sarah and smiled at me. Sarah said, “Sookie, this is Lucinda. I hear that she makes the best scones in the county. What would you like to order?” She handed me the modest breakfast menu, and after looking it over a few minutes I ordered, “One egg over hard, hash browns, and a scone. Can I get coffee too?” Lucinda looked at Sarah and back to me, and then shook her head, offering orange juice or hot cocoa instead. I went with orange juice, thinking it was probably a better choice anyway.

“I’m sorry about the coffee, Sookie.” Sarah started. “The LDS follow a law of health we call ‘The Word of Wisdom.’ Coffee, tea, alcohol, and tobacco, are prohibited, as well as the consumption of meat, except in times of winter, cold or famine. We decided that we would respect the Church’s health guidelines, even though they do not apply to us anymore.”

“It’s fine, orange juice is a better choice anyway!” I said, knowing that at some point I would have to sneak away and get coffee so I wouldn’t get headaches. Sarah said she needed to discuss something with her sister-wives, so I thanked her for the tour and for sharing with me and watched as she gracefully slipped back through the door out of the kitchen.

Lucinda put a plate in front of me that held the egg and hash browns. She put down another full size plate holding something that looked like a giant slab doughnut, with a little cup of butter on the side. I dipped my finger in the little cup and was surprised by the deliciously sweet and creamy honey butter. Lucinda smiled at me and said, “This is a Utah scone. It’s meant to be dipped in the honey butter.” I tore off a little chunk and dipped it in the honey butter. I moaned as the delicious fried bread made its way around my mouth. “I’m used to the little biscuit-like wedges filled with fruit. This is so amazingly different! I love it!” I devoured the rest of my meal. I pulled enough cash out of my pocket to cover my meal and her tip and thanked Lucinda. She said that if I needed anything to eat, any time, to pay her a visit.

I returned to the lobby to find Eric sitting in a chair by the fire, waiting for me.

“Had breakfast?” He asked, lifting his nose to the air as I approached him.

“Yep, the finest breakfast I’ve had in a long time!” I replied, rubbing my stomach. He patted his lap, gesturing for me to join him. I sat down and curled my feet up, snuggling against his body. The fire crackled quietly next to us, and bathed us in its soft golden glow. “How was your discussion with Lavar?”

“Excellent. We discussed the issues facing the vampire community, including marriage. He had a lot to say about the federal government and their interference into the rights of people and their choice of marriage.” I’ll bet he did. “I have been getting messages from vampires across the country, especially Rebecca Hill, the main representative from the Narayana clan, giving me updates on the case being reviewed by the Supreme Court.”

“What case?” I asked, pulling away from him, so I could see his face.

“Johnson v. Schwarzenegger. Amanda Johnson, a vampire, applied for a marriage license to marry her partner, a human man. She was denied the license and has fought her way through the California legal system. Last month, she argued her case in front of the US Supreme Court. According to Rebecca, the Supreme Court Justices will be deciding their ruling on Monday. She has been working tirelessly to collaborate financial support for Amanda’s fight for vampire rights. She is organizing a press conference for us tomorrow evening, before our meeting with the Zeus and Amun clans, hoping that our statement will influence the outcome of the Supreme Court’s decision. This is our moment to shine. Are you ready?” My heart started racing. I had been thinking our first encounter with the press would be in Las Vegas, and to find out that it was happening tomorrow night made my stomach do somersaults. Eric put a hand on my back and started stroking, immediately relaxing my frantic mind. “We can do this. Together.”

I nodded my head. Yes, together we could do anything.

“It won’t be difficult to arrange a meeting with the press. Networks from around the world are here following the Sundance Film Festival.” He smiled at me, and his eyes glittered at the prospect of being in the spotlight. The spotlight was not a place I felt comfortable, but I would just have to suck it up, since this was my job now.

“Why don’t we go back to our room, I know the perfect thing to relax you.” He winked at me, which sent a giddy rush through my body.

Eric pushed me down on the bed so my head was dangling off the end and my feet were pointed towards the headboard. He closed and locked the blinds, since the sun would be up soon. He undressed me, then disappeared into the bathroom and came back with a small bottle of lotion. I cocked my head to the side, looking at the bottle in his hand and then at his face. “For a massage. What did you think I meant when I said I wanted to relax you?” He teased. I laughed and said, “I’ve got a dirty mind, what can I say?” He leaned over and kissed the top of my head, “I love your mind, and everything else about you.” He undressed and set to work massaging my shoulders and arms, flipping me over and straddling my legs so he could get the knots out at the base of my neck. The knotted muscles crunched quietly under his fingers sending shots of pain through my shoulders, followed by intense relaxation.

“That feels so good,” I said sounding drugged, “Have you had professional training?”

Eric chuckled softly, continuing to knead my shoulders and back. “No professional training. Although I ate a masseuse once, does that count?” I tried to smack him but he had my arms held firmly at my sides. He laughed louder and then cleared his throat, indicating that I should stop distracting him. His fingers rubbed down my spine, sweeping the muscles banded there down and away, pushing the stress right out of my body. I could almost feel it flow out of me.

He touched a spot just above my ass and pushed lightly, causing my whole body to buck under him. “Ticklish, Lover?” Oh god, what had I gotten myself into. His hands reached around and squeezed just below my hipbones, my body jerked again and I desperately tried to inch away from him. He had my arms pinned to my sides still, so I could hardly move. “Stop it Eric!” I gasped out between laughs. “Make me.” He said, attacking my hips again, sending another round of giggles and wiggles through me. I finally had my arms out and threw him off balance enough to get him off my legs, forcing him to sit near the headboard. I flipped over and crawled towards him. “Please stop.” I begged him as I nervously watched his hands moving back to my hips.

“Make me.” He repeated. “My pleasure.” I said, bending my head down to kiss the head of his dick, rubbing it against my lips. He moaned and slid down a little so his legs were comfortably positioned on either side of me. He draped his arms across the top of the headboard and watched as I licked and sucked my way up and down his cock. His body began to vibrate and his balls tightened, I knew he was close to coming. I replaced my mouth with my hands and pumped him hard and fast until my hands were coated with his cum. His body shook as the orgasm swept through him, and before he could recover I knelt in front of him, rubbing my sticky hands down my body, coating my ribs, hips, and pussy with his cum. He growled and lunged forward, knocking me backward and thrusting his dick inside me all at once, filling me and satisfying every nerve in my body. I grabbed his ass and urged him on. “Yes, harder, faster!” He always delivered. Eric moved so fast he was a blur, and I held onto him and enjoyed the ride. My grip tightened, and I screamed as I came. He growled and slid his teeth into my neck, sucking and fucking until he joined me with another powerful orgasm, fueled by my blood. He rolled away from me and dragged my limp, warm and sticky body with his under the blankets, where we fell asleep wrapped together.

______________________________________________________________

Are you ready for their first press conference?

On to Getaway Ch 46: Separate But Equal

4 thoughts on “Getaway Ch 45: Horny Mormons

  1. theladykt says:

    Cool History lesson on demons and LDS.

    Like

  2. Meridian says:

    Love the foray into the demon world! Also: I hate being tickled too! EEEK! Great chappy!

    Like

Show me some love and review:

