Getaway Ch 26: Mutual Hotness

Charlaine Harris owns almost everything. I own the rest.

Thank you a thousand times to SeriousCrush for being my very first Content Editor, any mistakes that remain are my own. She offered to add to her already busy life by giving me advice in making this chapter better. I hope you love this chapter as much as I do.

Thank you again to Icelander for helping me time and time again!

______________________________________________________________

Mutual Hotness

After Pam and Eric walked away, I spent the next few minutes getting my clothes and Eric’s desk straightened out. I left him a present in his middle desk drawer, assuming there would be a time when he would come to work without me. My red panties looked out of place among the papers and pens that filled the drawer. A quick trip to the bathroom helped me feel a little less tousled.

By the time I got back to the club, it was packed with people and vampires, all enjoying the proximity of each other. Robert watched me move through the club, barely concealing the desire on his face. I smiled sweetly at him, continuing the ruse Pam and I had planned. Lucky for me, the bar demanded his full attention, so he didn’t have a chance to pick up where we left off. There was not a trace of humility or jealousy in his face, which told me he didn’t feel like he had done anything wrong in pursuing me, and that he had no idea that Eric had just fucked me up one side and down the other in his office. I was certain by the cocky look on his face, that he felt the next time he had my company would be the end of whatever ‘thrall’ Eric and I shared. Pam had done a good job answering his questions, maintaining some amount of mystery as to what kind of relationship Eric and I had. Robert oozed sex and confidence, and I am sure he wasn’t accustomed to being rejected. Boy was he in for a surprise.

I found an empty table and spent an hour or so scanning the minds of the human patrons. It always amazed me at how similar all their thoughts were, sex, desire, lust, need, all mixed together with thoughts of guilt and shame. I didn’t judge them. I knew first hand how pleasurable company of the right vamp could be. The problem with most of the people here was that they didn’t care if it was the right vamp or not, any bloodsucker would do, and that scared me.

Eric was busy working, greeting humans and vampires. I walked to the bar and ordered a True Blood for Eric. Robert was more than happy to serve me, and handed me the warm bottle with a wink. I walked to Eric’s table and put the bottle down in front of him, whispering into his ear that I was exhausted and wanted to go home. He nodded. “Ég elska þig, eiginmaður. ” (I love you, husband.) I said into his ear, he whispered back, “We will talk when I get home. Ég elska þig, eiginkona.” (I love you, wife.) He motioned for Pam to join us, and asked her to give me a ride home. “Of course, Master,” she said to him. I rolled my eyes and blew a kiss to Eric as Pam and I walked out together.

The house was only a few minutes away from the club. Pam walked me to the door, key in hand ready to let me in. “Wait, I’ve got this,” I said, pulling my keys out of my purse. The shock on her face spoke volumes.

“I do live here now!” I said, indignantly.

“Yes, I know. It’s still going to take some getting used to.” She said. She touched my shoulder, stopping me from entering the house. “Listen, Sookie…you are by far my favorite breather…but I have to say that if you bring him to any harm, I will kill you.” She paused, considering what to say next. “He is much changed since your vacation. You have always distracted him, but now that you are truly together, I worry about his ability to make decisions and be the calculated man I know him to be.”

“I get it Pam, I really do. I’m sure he would be very…uh…touched by your threat, and I understand where you are coming from. Sometimes I wonder what it is that I offer him that he hasn’t been given countless times. I do love him though, and would never do anything to ruin what we have.” I hugged her and thanked her for the ride home.

I went inside and thought about what Pam said, she was right. Eric did seem preoccupied whenever I was near him. I did not want to be the weak link in his armor, and decided that I would talk to him about how I could help his focus instead of hurt it. I knew he had an image to maintain, even after he stepped down as Sheriff, his new position would still require him to be strong, in control, and able to fulfill his duties in a deliberate manner.

I pulled my dress off and hung it in my closet. I sorted through the clothes in my closet until I remembered where I put my nightgowns, and found the beautiful one Eric bought for me months ago. I let myself into his room, pulled back the sheet and snuggled my face in his pillow, enjoying his scent. I fell asleep instantly and slept soundly until I heard the heavy foot falls upstairs. “Welcome home.” I said, as Eric leaned over and kissed me.

“I didn’t mean to wake you, Lover,” he said as he undressed and joined me in bed.

“We need to talk.”

“Yes, I still owe you an apology,” he said humbly. “I am so sorry I talked to you like that. I don’t know what came over me. I lost control.”

That is exactly what I want to talk about.” I sat up and switched the light on next to the bed. It was 3:00 in the morning. “I love you more than anything, and I am terrified that I am going to get you killed. I couldn’t live with myself if anything happened to you! Not that Pam would let me,” I added quietly.

“Pam? What does she have to do with anything?” he demanded.

“It doesn’t matter. What matters is that I am worried about you. My presence in your life has changed you enough that you allow yourself to lose control, and eventually that will catch up to both of us. If you can’t think clearly when I am around, then we are both in danger. No matter how much I enjoy being the center of your universe, I realize there are going to be times when our best interest will be best served by you doing what you think is best.”

He digested what I said, and finally responded with, “You’re right. I need to find a balance between my professional and personal lives. Once I begin my new position, I will be able to mesh the two more, since you will be a large part of both aspects of my life. I don’t want to endanger either of us, and I really don’t want you to worry about me.”

“I’m sorry for the misunderstanding about Robert. I thought you would be proud of the fact I had distracted him so well. It was never my intention to make you angry, and you must believe me when I say that I never want to be with anyone else.” I leaned my head against his chest, and hugged my body to his.

“I am sorry too. I will learn to control my anger.” He said into my hair. “We should get some rest, we have a meeting with Felipe de Castro tonight at Fangtasia.” He switched the light off, pulled me down next to him and covered us with the sheet. “I love sleeping with you.” He whispered. He was petting my hair in the most soothing way and before I could answer him, I was asleep.

The jet lag finally caught up with me and I slept the entire day, wrapped in Eric’s arms. I felt comfortable and safe, and the sleep revitalized me. Eric moved just as the sun was about the set and said, “Have you been here all day?” I nodded against his chest and stretched.

“I haven’t felt this rested since before we went on vacation, I didn’t get a lot of sleep during those two weeks!” I said as I nudged him in the ribs. He smiled at me and winked. “What time are we meeting Felipe?”

“In one hour. Just enough time for me to take advantage of that well rested body of yours.” He wiggled his eyebrows and grinned.

“You’ll have to give me a minute, I need to go to the bathroom first.” I said as I scooted off the bed.

“Your minute is up!” Eric shouted from the bedroom. I laughed to myself. He was always so literal!

I came back to the room and leaned against the door jam. He had turned the light on again, which I really enjoyed since my vision wasn’t nearly as good as his. With a body as fine as his, it would be a shame to miss out on the details in the dark. “Are you going to join me?” He patted the bed and pushed the sheet down to expose the edge of his hip and the tent of fabric that seemed to get bigger by the second.

“I’m enjoying the view!” I said standing on my tippy-toes to get a better view of his body. “In fact, I was just thinking about how hot it was last night when you did your own manhandling before you fucked me on your desk.” My face flushed at the memory, long fingers wrapped tight around his cock, pumping at a very familiar pace, watching the head peek out of his fingers with every movement. Ugh.

He pushed the sheet off of him and revealed his spectacular dick. He walked his fingers across his chest and down the golden trail. I took a step closer to the bed, holding my breath. When his fingers finally circled around his dick, I exhaled loudly and tried to steady my breathing so I wouldn’t pass out. His grip tightened and he stared at me as I watched his every move. He pushed down fast and hard, starting an intense rhythm. I was perched on the edge of the bed now, staring down at him with lust and fascination. A little cum coated the head and was soon spread over his length, with each thrust into his hand. My heart was racing. He stopped and asked “Will you join me?”

I tugged the hem of my nightgown up my body and dropped it on the floor and sat on the bed next to him. I tucked my feet under me so my knees were together, facing him and I was resting back on my heels. I couldn’t stop watching him, I started absentmindedly playing with my nipples, which were hard and incredibly sensitive already. I could feel the moisture and heat collecting between my legs and I knew I wouldn’t be able to resist touching myself more. He slowed down his hand and looked expectantly from my face down to the union of my legs that was hidden because of how I was sitting. I put my middle finger in my mouth and sucked on it, sending a shudder through Eric as he watched me. I pushed my hand between my legs, still hiding myself from him. Eric growled and started moving his hand slowly to help relieve the building tension in his body.

I spread my knees apart and exposed my finger running up and down my wet slit. He growled again. I pushed my hips forward as my finger found its way inside. My other hand was busy rubbing one nipple and then the other, his tongue snaked out and licked his lips as he watched my hard nipples bounce in my hand. I thrust my finger in and out in time with Eric’s increased rhythm. As my orgasm gained momentum, I pushed myself up until I was kneeling in front of him, bent over slightly, fucking myself with my hand while I watched his dick get pulled back and forth by his strong fingers.

“I’m going to come!” I choked out, feeling the baby tremors start and my finger feeling the abuse of my inner walls. I rubbed my clit with the palm of my hand and arched toward him as the full climax hit me. He roared as he released, shooting cum all over his stomach and the sheets around him.

I collapsed onto the bed next to him, still feeling the pulsing of my muscles clenching around my finger. I pulled my finger out and dragged it across my engorged clit, sending another tiny shock through me. Eric grabbed my hand and sucked my finger clean with noisy licks and moans of pleasure.

“You are so beautiful it hurts.” He mumbled against my hand. I hid my face against him and blushed at the compliment.

“That was much more satisfying than I imagined.” I said in a breathy voice.

I glanced at the clock. “We better get ready, I hate being late!”

“I can promise you more satisfaction later!” He said as he sat up, pulling the wet sheets with him.

We showered and dressed in record time. He picked out the short gray dress from our trip, and promised to be on his best behavior since he assured me that everyone would want to taste me. I hit his chest playfully. I knew the agenda for the meeting tonight would be more than a few vamps trying to seduce me. There was a much bigger fish to fry. Victor.

______________________________________________________________

Oh please, please, please review. If you have been reading this entire time and never reviewed, now is your chance to share the love and have me thank you personally.

On to Getaway Ch 27: Blood Bath

6 thoughts on “Getaway Ch 26: Mutual Hotness

  1. Mindy says:

    I am so bad they talked and came to an understanding about Eric’s private and public life. I hope Sookie makes her bedroom with Eric.

    Like

  2. theladykt says:

    Pam is such a good childe overall. Yummy times.

    Like

  3. Vilannh says:

    So the title of this chapter was absolutely perfect. Now I can’t wait for Pam to whoop Victor’s ass

    Like

Show me some love and review:

