Getaway Ch 15: Return to Reykjavík

Charlaine Harris owns almost everything. I own the rest.

I love what you all had to say in your reviews. Thank you for coming along with me on this leg of their journey, I will be excited to see where it takes me next.

Thanks again Icelander, for the lovely translations!

______________________________________________________________

Return to Reykjavík

I woke up very early the next morning feeling relaxed and rested. I shifted my body against Eric, stirring him out of his downtime. His arms circled my waist and he squeezed me a little. “We should leave soon.” He whispered into my hair, but did not let go of me. He moved down my body and inhaled deeply, “You smell different.” He was pouting now.

I realized that the tenderness in my abdomen was gone. Well I’ll be! My orgasm fest had shortened my period by at least four days. The women of the world would certainly want to know about this little secret. Just imagine, two days of unimaginable pleasure instead of a week of discomfort. If I came out about this I would be famous! On second thought, maybe I would just keep this little tidbit of information to myself. Who really wants that much attention? Not me!

I reached down and stroked the top of his head. “I’m sorry you are disappointed. I’m surprised too.” I was trying to console him and not so sure it was working. “If you’re hungry, I can still help you with that.” I pushed his head until he was facing the inside of my thigh. I moved against him, urging him to bite me.

He kissed and licked my skin, which was tingling with anticipation. His face shifted, and I felt the coolness of his tongue as he traced the outline of my sex. My body lurched and he steadied me by moving on to my clit and sucking on it, his finger had made its way to my wet opening, and as he sucked and licked he pumped his finger in and out of me. I was on the verge of unconsciousness when his mouth left my swollen clit and kissed my inner thigh. “Bit mig!” (Bite me!) I breathed out. He growled appreciatively and slid his teeth into me, drawing blood and an orgasm from me at the same time. He licked the tiny wounds on my leg, and pulled his finger out of me, leaving me wanting more. He licked his finger clean and sighed, “Not quite the same as before, but those two flavors are so good together!”

I was still panting and pulled him up to me and said, “Ég þarf að fá þig núna .” (I need you now.) I was pleased with my ability to recall the few phrases Eric had taught me. He didn’t wait for a second invitation. He positioned his hard dick at my swollen lips. “Gerðu það!” (Please!) I was begging him now. He groaned as he pushed his length into me, and after the glorious moment of closeness and fullness had been absorbed by both of us, we began to move together. Meeting each thrust, I lifted my body, giving myself to him. We came together and I exhaled with the relief of another sublime release.

“I love when you speak Icelandic to me, it is beyond sexy.” He bent his face down and kissed my face.

“I’ll keep that in mind.” I smiled coquettishly at him. I knew full well what it did to him when I ordered him around in Icelandic. “I thought we were going to leave first thing?” I joked.

“I lose control of myself around you.” He said matter of fact. Excusing himself from any responsibility for his actions. He then added, “And for the first time, I am very comfortable with that idea.”

What was he saying? I squinted at him, trying to decipher his statement. Mr. In Charge was suddenly okay with abandoning his grip on control? My brain hurt, so I decided the easiest way was to ask him, “What does that mean?”

“It means that I am happiest with you. When we are together I allow myself the freedom of taking what I want, which is you. I crave you. Before I met you, I had accepted the reality of my life. Surrounded by people, but alone. In charge yet powerless. You make me feel something….” He trailed off, not really looking at me anymore. “I think that is why I can’t seem to get enough of you, touching, talking, eating, fucking. I am trying to infuse your essence into my being. I can feel myself changing, and instead of turning away from it, I want to embrace it.” His eyes focused on mine again and saw my tear-filled eyes for the first time.

“Oh, Eric.” I sobbed as he held my body in his strong arms. He was rocking me, stroking my hair, shushing me. I had longed to be held like this by him. He had just vocalized my desires. I wanted to be his everything, as he had become for me. To know that I had influenced him in such a profound way made me melt against him.

“I have never been so happy either.” I whispered, through a sob. “When I am with you, I feel worthwhile, valuable, normal, sexy, desirable, absolute. You make me feel complete.”

“You are all of those things!” Eric said to me, surprised that I didn’t know.

I hugged him tighter, wiping the tears out of my eyes. “Shouldn’t we go if we’re going to make it back to Reykjavík in time?” I asked, pulling away from him.

“Yes, we have two stops to make along the way.” His face relaxed and a smile played across his lips.

We showered, dressed and gathered the few things we had collected during our stay here. It only took a few minutes to check out of the hotel. We stopped at a café. I quickly ate a pastry and drank a cup of coffee.

“Ready?” Eric asked me, holding his arms open.

“You bet!” I leapt into his arms, circled his waist with my legs and held on tight as he took to the air. The morning sky was still very dark, punctuated with brilliant streaks of green and white light.

We hadn’t traveled far when we began our descent. I peaked my face out of my hiding spot against his chest and gasped at the sight of a huge waterfall, coated in ice spilling into the ocean. He put us down on a sharp rock outcrop that overlooked the waterfall, which was now a wall of ice, smooth and rippling, frozen in place. The glassy ice glinted green and white with the Northern Lights. I leaned forward to look at the ocean and felt a wave of nausea wash over me, realizing how far I would fall with one step. Eric grabbed my shoulders and pulled me back against him. I felt calm immediately. We didn’t talk. We just stood there, his arms around me, listening to the gentle lapping of the ocean. My face started to go numb with the cold breeze, so I turned and buried my face in his chest.

“One more stop.” He said, and lifted me around him and took off. We flew for much longer this time. The sky had filled with the hazy light before sunrise. As we came down to the ground, I felt a flush of warmth from below. The ice on the ground was very thin and uneven. We walked towards an ice-free area that was roped off, where steam was rising from the ground. In the soft morning light, I saw a large turquoise bubble of water forming in the middle of the steam. Within a minute, the bubble collapsed and boiling water gushed straight up in the air, spraying us with a fine warm mist. I looked up at Eric, and he said, “This is Strokkur, one of the most famous geysers in the world. It erupts every 5-10 minutes, so if we wait for a few more minutes it will build, bubble then erupt again.” That is just what we did. The steam from the water surrounded us and reminded me of the humidity back home. “Do we really need to go back?” I pleaded with him, and he just hugged me against him. “The sun will be up soon, we should get back to Hotel Dreyri.”

We were settled in our suite just in time for Eric to collapse on the bed, dead to the world. I struggled to undress him, then discarded my own clothes and fell into bed with him.

______________________________________________________________

Review please!

On to Getaway Ch 16: Times, They Are a Changin’

6 thoughts on “Getaway Ch 15: Return to Reykjavík

  1. Mindy says:

    Beautiful, their loving words were so powerful. Beautifully written.

    Like

  2. theladykt says:

    Wonderful mini vaca on their vacation. Geyser sounds beautiful.

    Like

  3. romantic2soul says:

    By the time the vacation is over I’ll feel like I’ve been. It is certainly making we want to go. In my job I correspond with attorneys from all over one is David Franklin he is an Honorary Consul of Iceland. He is from Canada but does a lot of work in Iceland. When he called today he mentioned he had been in Iceland for a conference last week. I asked him wasn’t there about 20 hrs of night there right now (which I would have had no idea about if not for this story) he seemed impressed I new this and said it is really more like 18. So thank you for the little tidbit I could throw into the conversation.

    Like

    • You’d have to wait until after the winter solstice to experience the longest nights. 🙂 We’re still a month early, you see. 🙂 Actually, I had them go in January so they could go to the festivals and stuff. All good time to explore, right? I’m glad you could enter your new-found information into every-day conversation. The same thing happens to me after I do research for a story. I suddenly know a lot of things about really specific things, which impresses my husband and friends to no end. 🙂

      Like

Show me some love and review:

